Baker College of Muskegon
498 reviews
  1. Muskegon, MI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Baker College of Muskegon Home

Reviews

498 reviews
  • Excellent
    121
  • Very Good
    213
  • Average
    135
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    14
I had a college visit there and it was very impressive. The guide was helpful and well informed. The school seemed to be very professional.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
There isn't any kind of meal plan. There are 2 cafes on the main campus. The RA's are really nice. The facilities are really nice. They do not have any sports which is supposed to cut down on costs. The professors are very nice and willing to help. They also have free tutoring. They're goal is to get you a career so if a class isn't going to do that then they don't have you take it. You have more classes that are apart of your program and less prerequisite classes. The housing is amazing.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I would definitely recommend this school to my family, friends, and peers. The instructors clearly care about their students and are always willing to help you strive to be the best you can. They do not want you to just pass their class, they want you to learn from the class, be interested in it, and expand your knowledge taking it with you in your career. They are here to make a difference and guide us in making a difference.
  • Senior
  • 4 months ago
I was able to get credit for and test out of many of my general education classes.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Baker 101 is somewhat pointless and the only online class ive taken
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The career center is great and will help you find jobs and prepare for interviews.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The small class sizes are great and courses are great and career focused, but student life and living could be improved.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Baker has some of the best career services as most students receive jobs in their field right after graduation.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The facilities are brand new and very nice, especially The CIM campus. The workload is pretty standard and is completely focused on what will make you succeed in the real world and workplace.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
So far Baker is a great school educationally, but lacks the larger college experience most freshmen want.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Got out of the elective classes
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
You have to take the time to make sure you are on schedule.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I had good experiences with my classes so far
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Since I have some basic knowledge, it makes it easy to build upon some things and learn newer related topics.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
So far my experience has been good
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
There are great job prospects for graduates, the career services department is very useful.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Flexibility usually depends on the class, general education classes have a lot of selection, but once you get higher up in your program some classes are only offered once a quarter.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I haven't taken a course online at Baker, I don't really intend to, but I have heard pretty good things about what is offered.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Class sizes at Baker tend to be relatively small, and that is something that I enjoy, it makes for a better learning experience.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I have heard very good things about the career services on campus, Baker has a very high employment rate for graduates.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 25
Back to Baker College of Muskegon Home