Baker College of Cadillac
115 reviews
  1. Cadillac, MI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Baker College of Cadillac Home

Reviews

115 reviews
  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    65
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
Baker College strives to teach students the things they need to know in a real world setting. As a design major, it's great to learn what my instructors actually do in their day to day careers versus learning irrelevant information about design. Not all instructors spend a lot of time instructing. Some seem to rely heavily on materials to teach the class, such as the online programs required for certain courses or a textbook to cover content. However, for the most part, I have enjoyed my experience and look forward to the rest of my time at Baker.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
Very fast paced, which I love. 10 weeks is a very short amount of time, but it's efficient for someone like me who would like to finish school as quickly as possible. Some "instructors" (not all professors) seem to rely heavily on material (physical and online resources) rather than spend time actually teaching. The school is BYOD - bring your own device - which is a blessing and a curse. There is a learning curve to the technical aspects that are required to submit assignments and pass classes. Online classes are actually more hassle than physical classes. It's much easier to show up to class a few days a week and do work when it is convenient for me. The best thing about the school, in my opinion, is the flexibility of class times. I am glad I'm attending, but I wouldn't recommend it if other options are open.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
Once in the program was able to get classes without a problem.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
I prefer the classroom setting.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
You get to intern at several area school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
Some blackboard work can be confusing.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
Hand on labs, large amount of homework.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
Fast paced must be dedicated as a student.
  • College Sophomore
  • 12 months ago
The flexibility of classes are great, you can work around just about any schedule you may have with these type of classes.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 10 2016
I personally have never taken an online class, so to know how the experience is I do not know personally.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 10 2016
Baker College post-grad job prospects are very good, as they help students get a job and will help them for the rest of their lives if they need it to find other employment, because of Baker's program called the Hire qualified program. This is a fantastic program, and has helped many students find a job, that may have never found one on their own.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 10 2016
Most job/interships have great prospects, along with employers on/off campus recruiting students.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 10 2016
Baker College offers many different courses, all of the professors that I have had while going to Baker are great. Depending on what the class is some of the class sizes can be overwellheming; and others are small.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 10 2016
I am currently in the Medical Assistant program. I am enjoying it very well. I enjoy the study of science, but the medical aspects are also of my interest. If you go full time, you can have your degree within a few years; but if you go part time it is going to take a little longer to get your degree. The workload just depends on the student. The facilities are kept very clean. The interships/job opportunities are great, because of this program Baker College has called the Higher qualified; they see to it that helps students get jobs after the have finished their schooling, and for the rest of their lives also.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 10 2016
I like the idea that Baker College of Cadillac, helps the student/s get a job through a program the call Higher Qualified even after the student has graduated, for the rest of their lives. This has helped so many students that have graduated from Baker College.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 10 2016
The experience of learning new things about something I am passionate about has been amazing. This college has excellent instructors and great tutoring programs.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 25 2015
Classes are really good, and they work with your life.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 6 2015
I love it a Baker. I can't think of going anywhere else.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 6 2015
Classes sizes are small, you learn who everyone is.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 6 2015
Everything really just depends on who your are with and who is teaching.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 6 2015
  • 1 of 6
Back to Baker College of Cadillac Home