Baker College of Allen Park
233 reviews
  1. Allen Park, MI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Baker College of Allen Park Home

Reviews

233 reviews
  • Excellent
    69
  • Very Good
    96
  • Average
    57
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    1
My over all Baker College experience has been great. I love the diversity of instructors and their methods of teaching. I have never had a problem understanding.
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
I can not say enough nice things about this school. They are always willing to help you. They put you on a certain career path from the start without all the extra classes. I have had nothing but a wonderful experience there. It was the best decision I made was to switch to this school.
  • Junior
  • 4 months ago
My overall experience has been remarkable, the overall staff is wonderful. For the most part the teachers that I have encountered are very helpful, classrooms are just the size i life and feel comfortable in. Especially because teachers are always available to help either before or after class. I have given up in my education since I really couldn't find a school that I was conformable in. But all that changed when I moved to Allen park and Baker College was literally seconds away.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
My experience at my school has been very successful. I've learned alot and have gotten the knowledge that I need for my career.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Im not a big fan of online courses I prefer to directly attend class.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
The career center offers help with finding job placement.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
The teachers at Baker are great, they teach in a professional buut realistic way. The class sizes are small which makes learning easier.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I currently have a degree from Baker College, I feel having a degree from Baker College is an overall success because the school itself is a great school with a high profile.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
My internship helped me utilize my book and hands on skills. At my school my courses are taught by professors with master degrees that all have high demand jobs within the field im majoring in.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Baker College has taught me that the success of a college student starts when you truly realize your career is important.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
While I have not yet had the opportunity to use post-grad services, I know that they are available. They help in job placement for your entire career, not just while one is in school.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
While some classes and instructors get off-topic, most classes are great and the instructors are knowledgeable and helpful. Classes are small and discussions are encouraged. No one in my experience has been made to feel inadequate for their opinions.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
They work hard to get you into good internships. They offer assistance in getting a job for your entire career, not just while you're in school. Recruiters come to the school often, and job postings are accessible.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
It's been a heavy work load, but the assignments aren't terribly difficult if you can apply critical thinking. I have not entered any internships yet. It is a little weird that while psychology falls under human services at this school, many psychology classes are not included in my rotation. However, I can petition to get those classes added.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
While I am currently having communication issues regarding credit transfers, as far as the education goes, the teachers really care. The class sizes are small and intimate. The teachers know what they're talking about, as they have experience in the field.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
Online courses are very convent for people that are unable to take classes on campus. You learn just as much as you would in a class on campus.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
They provide classes for career strategies. They also provide a wide variety of resources that students can access at any time.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
Class sizes are small. This is great because it allows the professors to have a better relationship with students. The courses are taught by experienced professionals in my field. This allows them to provide students with real life experiences.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
All degrees require internships. In my field, many students have ended up getting a job from their internship. Staff members are always helpful finding opportunities for students.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
I'm very happy with my program. I've learned many new things that will help me in my future career. The professors are or have been in the field. They are able to provide real life experiences and are always helpful.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 12
Back to Baker College of Allen Park Home