Bacone College
102 reviews
  1. Muskogee, OK
  2. 4 Year
Back to Bacone College Home

Reviews

102 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    16
Bacone College is a very diverse school and that is great. The professors are really focused on the students success and they really want to help us get where we want to be in life. The students are from all over the country, and there is even some from over seas. The students are really easy to get along with, they are really nice. The dorms are great, but you have the occasional loud ones upstairs.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I have class everyday and I leave with little or no work due to the helping of the staff.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I have never attended online classes.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
These ladies here will do whatever they can to help and will see what is better for you.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
The classes are awesome and the Instructors are so helpful. Friendly faces and student services will go above and beyond to help you with what ever they can.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
we have a few clubs to interact with and even a internship is also available to our student.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I currently am Dual Enrolled into Bacone College/Comanche Nation College. I attend class at Comanche Nation College and the faculty is awesome. It is a small school and we get the one on one time that is needed for students who need help. The Instructors are currently trying to teach us with out our textbooks that are needed for our classes. Misty Olsen had to be reached my phone after calling repeatedly from four different phones at the school. The Director,Reba, told us she was busy and has not gotten to her emails yet. This is very unprofessional the lack of communication between offices if she can not handle the work she is assigned she needs to ask for another person for help. This is my third week of school and the papers that we were given for book waiver was obsolete but Misty did not tell Comanche Nation College until after all the students returned the paper.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I currently am enrolled into Bacone College and my paper work has been completed since August 05,2016. I repeatedly have to call Misty Olsen and email her about the paper work I currently still need to this day to finish my scholarship application for my tribe. I'm dual-enrolled at Comanche Nation College and I have started class on August 15th,2016. I attend class every day with no books and how are we suppose to help our percentage rate to grow for Native American Students? She doesn't communicate with the Faculty, or students.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Not to sure, never had an online class
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Has what people are interested in
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Easy to understand and talk too.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Good enough to earn Bachelor's degree
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Excited to learn and study more about my major
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
It's a environment for all newbies.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
We really don't have any undergrad or graduate programs but the advisors help us to reach a higher education and gives us options on where to go, what colleges have undergrad or graduate programs for your degree.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The classes are small and the professors actually know people by name, what sport they play, etc. The professors here are good and there are many different courses associated with which program a student is in.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Advisors that not only help students get their degrees, but to help there with clinical a, internships, even with a reference letter for a job. Everything on campus, the programs available to us are good.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The programs are great, just wish there was a bigger variety of programs and closer to or on campus. The professors are great at what they do, but every college has those one certain teachers. But the education is good!
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
It's a fantastic little college. There are some ups and downs but, what college doesn't have that? All the instructors are willing to help and are very understanding and everybody wants all students to be successful. They will do anything to help us and to reach our goals.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I will be honest when it comes to having anything school / student related in terms of school spirit and such this school lacks severely don't come expecting to see frats running around throwing parties because we one a wrestling match lol
  • College Student
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 6
Back to Bacone College Home