Aviation Institute of Maintenance - Atlanta
31 reviews
  1. Duluth, GA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Aviation Institute of Maintenance - Atlanta Home

Reviews

31 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    5
Seems all other reviews on this site have been entered by the Schools ADMIN
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 7 months ago
More affordable & better quality schools!
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 7 months ago
I currently work in the Commerical Aviation Industry & wanted to be able to open "more doors" in my future by obtaining my A&P Cert. It's a great idea, however not at AIM! Packed classes, overpriced, instructors are fairly decent but are here for the pay check. I highly recommend you research other options on schools to obtain your A&P!

I was in the Indistry before coming to this school....from what I've heard weak job placement assistance
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 7 months ago
They help with job placement
  • College Junior
  • Jan 3 2016
I really like this school
  • College Junior
  • Jan 3 2016
Yeah there is no academic flexibility at this school.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 1 2015
I am extremely satisfied and excited about the education I am receiving. As a matter of fact, my son now attends the school with me. The only thing that I would change is I would not have taken Avionics there. They stretch a 5 week course out over 5 MONTHS just so they can charge you $10,000, extra on your tuition and the school is already over priced. $40,000 for a 16 month program is much.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 1 2015
I am enjoying my time at AIM. There are teachers that are excellent and then there are teachers that don't care but MOST of the teachers are very knowledgeable and excited about imparting their knowledge.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 1 2015
I am very impressed with the job offers that my school mates are getting immediately after graduation through the school.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 1 2015
This school is mostly full of men. VERY few women. The population is ethnically diverse and includes many different age groups.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 1 2015
The financial aid dept are very motivated to help you with your paperwork to pay for school.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 1 2015
All my friends that have graduated have gotten several job offers through the school's Career Services Dept.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 1 2015
I think the school gives you exactly what they advertise and really that's all I need.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 1 2015
I appreciate that they give you real life standards from their on the job experience.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 1 2015
There aren't any campus activities or athletics. We do have a library and a hanger with jets that we get hands on training with.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 1 2015
Ive had no problems in this area.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 29 2014
Hands om work space. Really helps
  • College Senior
  • Mar 29 2014
There is someone to help you with amy questions we may have.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 29 2014
If there is an answer we cant answer. They explain how to get our answers. And why its the answer.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 29 2014
The school has a Career Services and Student Support team that are all about their jobs. They have a lot of job fairs at the school where airlines and aircraft manufacturers come and hire students for internships and post-graduate careers. The VA Career Services staff member even came around to the classrooms and got our resumes so she could give copies to the employers for us. That was really nice of her.
  • College Junior
  • Nov 2 2013
  • 1 of 2
Back to Aviation Institute of Maintenance - Atlanta Home