Averett University - Non-Traditional Programs
37 reviews
  1. Danville, VA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Averett University - Non-Traditional Programs Home

Reviews

37 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
Recently we had alot of off campus shootings in the city , and also had alot of vandalism of cars around campus, but other than that , its been alright
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
They have some intership opportunities here at averett , but i wouldnt say they have the best.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
Classes they offer here are amazing , the teachers here are very supportive of our goals and our aspirations. They help us any way possible.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
Living on campus is alright , nothing really to do on campus other then classes. Other than that, its boring.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
There really isnt any greek life on campus , there might be a couple of fraternities and thats all.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
Everyone at averett is either part of a varsity sport or part of a club team which is great because it brings the people of the university together.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
Its okay at averrett university , academically the school is great due to the great resources they provide.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
My professors have been knowledgeable and helpful. It is obvious they want their students to succeed. My classes are all on-line, but class sizes are small, allowing for better interaction amongst the students.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
I have not yet used the career center, but have heard from other students that they do a great job.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
Since I am not on campus, I cannot adequately rate this category.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
I do not live on campus, so I am unfamiliar with campus housing.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
I am a non-traditional student and unable to adequately review Greek Life based on anything other than what I have heard.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
So far my experience with Averett has been great. The admissions process was easy, and the staff was very helpful. It is obvious they care about their students.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
Because this is my first semester and I'm a non-traditional student, I cannot adequately review the athletics program. I'm assuming it's great, based on the student athletes I know that apply to Averett.
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
Not a lot of parking areas, the school is very old, however it has been modernized.
  • College Junior
  • Feb 17 2014
Campus life is geared more towards academics, campus life is average when it comes to clubs and organizations
  • College Junior
  • Feb 17 2014
There is a low tolerance policy that prohibits drug use on campus
  • College Junior
  • Feb 17 2014
The University has many computer labs, however I feel it is important to purchase a personal computer
  • College Junior
  • Feb 17 2014
The area is a conservative area the school is a Liberal Arts School.
  • College Junior
  • Feb 17 2014
I am a married man with children, I don't have an interest in picking up girls.
  • College Junior
  • Feb 17 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Averett University - Non-Traditional Programs Home