Austin Community College District
1,797 reviews
  1. Austin, TX
  2. 2 Year
Back to Austin Community College District Home

Reviews

1,797 reviews
  • Excellent
    382
  • Very Good
    720
  • Average
    610
  • Poor
    64
  • Terrible
    21
Austin Community College is the right way to go if you want an education without paying excessive college fees. It fits everyone's budget as there is help from FASFA making it easier to pay for school. ACC is also very flexible with my work schedule as I still get to do both at the same time.
  • Freshman
  • 10 days ago
This depends on what professors you have and which campus you are on. How committed you are to your education and how much time your have
  • Niche User
  • 12 days ago
This is a good school to to basics at if you're on a budget. I personally would prefer to transfer and graduate elsewhere however this was a good school to start at
  • Sophomore
  • 22 days ago
I enjoyed my first semester of nursing school. I enjoyed meeting my classmates and the professors were great. They were really helpful in trying to teach and open the opportunities to be exposed in the clinical setting at the hospital.

What was tough, was the stress of the check-offs, and exams. I think it is stressful enough to take the pre-reqs to get into nursing school, then have to wait to hear if you can start. It is also very uncomfortable to have the stress of making a 75 to continue in the course. Some students end up with a 74, unfortunately they can not move on, they have to retake the course if they want to continue.
These are the things I like and dislike about Austin Community College.
  • Niche User
  • 23 days ago
They don't live up to the expectations of Collin County Community College. The Financial Aid people were not helpful, the application process was not easier, and just generally the professors were more thorough and tougher. I prefer to KNOW the subjects I study. ACC does not live up to Collin Community College standards. I will do what I will at ACC to get into UT but Collin was so much better. It's still better than Bryan- College Station (Blinnergarten). But no where as good as Collin College. The cost is so much more and frankly the online based classes are too much work (approximately 20 hrs a week per 3 hr. course by me) and I have cancer sheesh!
  • Junior
  • 23 days ago
I love their very friendly and inviting ways towards all students, they really ensure that you grasp the concept in classes and provide so much help!
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
I love how everyone is so friendly and willing to direct you where you need to be. They respond to issues, calls and/or emails in a timely manner. The newest campus, Elgin Campus, needs to have more resources like the other campuses.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Well so far, AC is a very wonderful school. They have great professors & counselors that are there to help every step of the on your journey.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I have really liked my experience at ACC so far. Most of the professors are great, and the staff for student resources is awesome too. I love that their are a lot of campuses, which gives me more options of where to go. The prices of the classes are very reasonable as well. One thing they could work on is offering more online classes for people who have children, jobs, or other responsibilities that can't bring them to class.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
the location of the campus is really confusing to the student! make the student have to travel a lot if we want to get a good proff
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Austin Community College has a great class options and professors. However, if you are looking for a place to get involved this college is not for you. People come and go and there isn't much student life. This is a great place to start and save money especially if you aren't quite sure what you would like to major in coming out of high school.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Overall, an excellent place to either start your college career or earn a degree fast. Affordable tuition, but be careful to check your professors for classes each semester. Good professors have their classes fill up quick, so be ready to register on time. Definitely prepares you for a 4-year university and for an actual career, if you go with one of their vocational plans. Real world experience given where applicable.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
The professors here on the campus are so easy going and each of them took their time to actually sit down with their students and help them with their academics. I love the student diversity here on campus because I get to meet so many different people from around the world! I enjoy how out going the students are and how convenient the tutors are everyday. The atmosphere is super interesting because it's so different from high school for sure. The campus police is quick to keeping staff and students safe whenever there is danger. I love the fact that ACC created a crime safety alert system that goes through everybody's phone to alert danger situations. There aren't as many athletic teams here but every semester a few sporting clubs emerge! The professors are great, so friendly and welcoming, the food here is delicious and healthy, and some of the campuses are just beautiful! I would suggest visiting the Austin Community College at Highland Mall campus, its so beautiful.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I will like to see the web site more organized. I will like to see all the opportunities I have to apply for scholarships. Some advice for earning scholarships will be very appreciated as well. Tips in how to look for a website that is a scam or not.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Austin Community College has been a very great experience. It has helped me to become a more independent person by allowing me to take a more hands on approach to registering for classes.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
My experience has been great.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
If you take the time to study and grasp the information you will learn a lot
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
They have lots of university information for transferring and they keep you up to date with what you need to transfer to your chosen university
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
There are alotbof recruiters from universities who visit
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I love their accounting program. I feel like it was meant for me
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 90
Back to Austin Community College District Home