Augusta University
717 reviews
Back to Augusta University Home

Reviews

717 reviews
  • Excellent
    110
  • Very Good
    249
  • Average
    276
  • Poor
    62
  • Terrible
    20
Augusta University is a fine school if you want to study medicine or science but terrible for art. Also, there's hardly any parking or student living because of the surrounding neighborhood.
  • Junior
  • 5 days ago
Augusta is a great place to live and an even better place to retire in and live a relaxed and peaceful life.
  • Junior
  • 13 days ago
Augusta University boasts small class sizes and personal professors. Undergraduates do not often receive opportunities to perform undergraduate research one on one with a professor but at Augusta University, you can make contacts with professors and boost your resume with the unique opportunities available.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
I'm hoping to attend Augusta university. i want to major in dental hygiene and they are the number 1 dental college in GA. seems like a really nice school and has a wonderful campus and you wont just be a number to a professor, you will get to know them. I'm looking forward to meeting new people and new experiences.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
It has a very friendly atmosphere and the campus is nice and small, so it is no hassle to get from class to class. The food is great, and being a smaller campus means I get to meet new people and interact easily.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
You are guaranteed a job once you graduate, because they hire their own.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Overall it is a really amazing school with amazing students. I chose this school for all its worth!
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Safety is not an issue here, nothing has ever taken place here.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
My dorm seems like it is in tip top shape.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I'm not big on the "Greek- life" but i am considering it.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Athletes are i high demand!
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
My school is a place that molds you into a professional. You must remain disciplined to succeed.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I went on a campus tour in July 2016 and it a very nice campus. This would be my choice is I decided to stay in Augusta Georgia to continue my education
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
My school isn't terrible, but it's not the college to attend if you're looking for the "college experience." There are several things that make GRU, now Augusta University, unique. For example, we have one of the most redound medical colleges, cyber institute, and nursing program in the state. Which is great, but that's all we're known for and there is nothing to do anything other than academics. I realize that college is a time to expand your knowledge, but it is also a time for making memories and networking. With that being said, if given the opportunity to do it all over, I would pick a college that has more to offer than solely academia.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
This school offers work study for those individuals who need financial assistance.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
My professors are very friendly .
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Police are always patrolling the area.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
It has a wide variety of sports.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I'm still getting used to the college environment.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I mean, you can get a job on campus fairly easily and interning isn't too hard
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 36
Back to Augusta University Home