Augusta Technical College
210 reviews
  1. Augusta, GA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Augusta Technical College Home

Reviews

210 reviews
  • Excellent
    50
  • Very Good
    78
  • Average
    65
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    10
Augusta Technical College actually allowed me to get an headstart on my career. Participating in dual enrollment from Richmond County Technical Career Magnet School. The only thing I would change is one of the very cold-hearted, instructors Ashley Strong-Green.
  • Niche User
  • 23 days ago
Augusta Technical college for me was a great experience. I did dual enrollment as a junior and senior in high school. I got the full college experience, and I loved every bit of it.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
The professors were very helpful, understanding, and guided me throughout the years I attended school. The courses were helpful as well. I learned a lot, the courses were informative.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
The value of a degree from this school is being able to use it anywhere that involves computer related in any company.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
Ever since I attended Augusta Tech, all my professors made sure that I understand everything in my classes and that I am caught up in all my work. This school helped me throughout the years and helped me succeed and get my Associates Degree in Computer Programming.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
My program of study is Information Technology. The curriculum i learn is very relate able to the real world.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
If i had to do it all over again I would. My college experience is above and beyond great. I look forward to going to school to further my education every day.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I am working towards an associates degree in business management. I appreciate that I am not forced to take multiple classes that don't have anything to do with my major as I have seen in some of the other colleges' curriculum. Every class I take is one that will better prepare me for the career I hope to have in the future. I love the fact that a lot of my instructors also have careers outside of the school in the business field so I know they are teaching from experience.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I was really nervous about going back to school after so long but everyone, the people in admissions, my professors and even fellow students made me feel like I belonged there from day one. I absolutely love the fact that the classes are smaller so there is more one on one interaction not only with the instructors but with my fellow students. Not only am I getting an education that will help me start the career of my dreams, I'm making friends from all walks of life that I may not have crossed paths with otherwise.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
My major was fine. The instructor did was needed to be done on campus and online.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
It's awesome to learn at this school.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
The overall experience was amazing, but there were a few obstacles that did not help with the wonderful experience. There was a bunch of bullying. A bunch of fights that were really not need.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Everything was well explained and easy.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
I see a lot of people truly do succeed it's about how much effort you put in to succeed.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
The class sizes offered was something I was afraid of but they are very and easy to learn in.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
The recruiters here make sure they explain all your options, they tell you what you're getting yourself into etc.

They do an amazing job!
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
It's very rigorous I must admit but it all will pay off
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
I would recommend my school for everyone who wants their degree in a steady way, here it's easy to learn and also utilize your skills you learned.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
The school helped me get enrolled and set up my classes to meet my schedule.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Sometimes workload seems a little more heavy online but it is necessary to get the training completed.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 11
Back to Augusta Technical College Home