Augsburg College
490 reviews
  1. Minneapolis, MN
  2. 4 Year
Back to Augsburg College Home

Reviews

490 reviews
  • Excellent
    81
  • Very Good
    156
  • Average
    187
  • Poor
    44
  • Terrible
    22
A little scary since school has just begun but with some effort i can make this a great year, although it does seem like a lot of work i am certain i can find the resources on campus to make it an easy process
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
The college is an heavy investment.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 2 months ago
The professors and staffs are amazing, but some are bias.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 2 months ago
There is a Department of Public Safety.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 2 months ago
There is no air conditional in Mortenson or Urness.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 2 months ago
Could use a bigger gym and work out center.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 2 months ago
There are maybe a handful of parties hosted by the athletic teams once in a while, with designated "party houses" (aka, essentially shacks that try to hold hundreds of people at once). It was always hot and cramped inside these parties, with drunk people shouting and falling everywhere. Not a fun scene for an introvert, and even boring for an extrovert because you can't talk over the loud music and other noise. I never really liked them.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The academic rigor of Augsburg varies from program to program. I feel as if I only knew people interested in music therapy, physical therapy/something with athletics, or biology/chemistry. The workload for my first year was manageable, being as it was mostly review. The registration process is clear-cut once someone explains it to you. Within Augsburg itself, there are not a lot of study abroad options. However, they do partner with tons of other programs that visit Augsburg College every once in a while.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Augsburg College is probably one of the most diverse institutions I will ever attend in my life. I learned so much about the culture of my friends and the culture of Minneapolis itself. At Augsburg, there is a good concentration of both white Minnesotans/Wisconsinites and Somalian Americans. It was interesting to see the dynamic between these different groups (being an outsider of sorts). I learned a lot about Islam and Somali culture–it was an experience I did not take for granted. Augsburg is also very LGBTQIA+ friendly and expressed support for their Black students in a time of racial tension and police brutality. Even though Augsburg wasn't the choice for me in all other respects, this was one huge plus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I don't go to party's here.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Since other schools are close by, I tend to go there.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Few options but I like it because I have already taken many classes towed my major unlike many other freshman at other schools.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
No drugs, alcohol is pretty normal as it is at all schools.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Lots of personal connections here. Outside connections are needed more.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
It's great being in the middle of the city because campus is so small. I just wish campus was prettier and we could take care of the park's grass.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Since campus is in the middle of the city. I do not feel safe walking outside after dark. Thankfully Department of Public Safety is close and willing to walk or drive students.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I loved living on campus. flex points are the best perks and sky ways are great as well.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I wish we had Greek life, the school is just too small.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The school is divided into two groups, athletes and non athletes.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The school is very small. I like going here because I do well in school and never get distracted.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 25
Back to Augsburg College Home