Auburn University
2,026 reviews
  1. Auburn, AL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Auburn University Home

Reviews

2,026 reviews
  • Excellent
    554
  • Very Good
    783
  • Average
    556
  • Poor
    80
  • Terrible
    53
Auburn is a wonderful school with focused professors and students, along with incredible athletics. The town surrounding the university lives off of the campus, so its a very close-knit, supportive community.
  • Niche User
  • 5 days ago
Auburn is a great overall college experience. The campus is always clean and comforting. You will always feel at home and welcomed. War Eagle
  • Freshman
  • 22 days ago
I am a freshman and so far I love Auburn!!! My favorite thing is the people because Everyone is SO nice!!!
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Auburn is a beautiful campus with many academic and extracurricular opportunities. I am in a difficult major, but it is not hard for no reason, I am learning a lot. Many of the professors are very good, but ask people who have taken the courses to make sure you can get a good teacher. I have always felt very safe of campus, and the surrounding area is nice. Some of the dorms are nice, and the food is good, if a little expensive. Football is very big here, as is Greek life somewhat.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
I am currently a sophomore attending Auburn University. My time here has been awesome at the least. The overall college atmosphere is something to fall in love with. I am currently studying in the engineering program and everyone seems to be in love with their overall decision of coming here. The diversity however could be slightly better, seeing everything unfold in the world. With one step at a time, I'm sure the Auburn family will overcome anything!
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
There is nothing like a football game at Auburn University. I am a freshman at Auburn and at my first game I got chills before the game even started. Auburn traditions are better than any other school and rolling Toomer's corner is another amazing experience after we win a home game. It is a family atmosphere all around. Not only are the football games fun but Auburn has so many clubs that it is nearly impossible to be left out. Our recreation center is top 10 in the nation and is a must see!
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
So far I really like Auburn University. Their is an abundant amount of extracurricular activities along with amazing rec center where you can participate in a wide variety of sports and activities. The campus is really nice and beautiful. There is a wide of variety of classes to choose from so it is real awesome for you to be able to choose from that many choices. Also, a lot of the teachers are really caring and understanding.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I came here just because I have a full ride scholarship. Greek life is dominant on campus. I did not rush and do not regret it, but it does mean my social life is boring. Although Auburn is supposed to be hard GPAwise, most students do not care about actually understanding the material but rather use test banks from their Greek cliques or sheerly memorize the info. Some teachers do not care about their students at all, and too many do not speak English well and cannot teach the material. A lot of the organizations are simply meetings or concourse hours handing out flyers. Some dorms are seriously nasty and overpriced, but the newer ones for athletes and sororities are super nice. There is very little to do in Auburn itself if you don't want to go to frat parties or bars. I really hope to transfer next year; I'm not absolutely miserable here but this place is really not conducive to the kind of education I wanted.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
War Eagle! This southern school is full of great academics, sports teams, and most importantly, people.
  • Graduate Student
  • 2 months ago
I love Auburn University! The best thing about Auburn University is the large amount and large variety organic food that is available.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I visited during the summer when most kids were off with family or working. They had a very diverse school full of many fun recreational options when off. It was integrated into the small town and there weren't any problems between the locals and college students. The scenery was very beautiful and the architecture of the buildings were very unique to each other.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
Awesome school. I love the campus and the people were the nicest of any school I visited. I liked it so much I am now a student there.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I like this website it is a very good website to look at when you are trying to apply to scholarships. Everything was GREAT!
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
A degree from Auburn goes a long way
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I love everything about this school
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I am not in greek life, but if you don't want to be in it, its easily ignored
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The recreation center is amazing. You have to pay for classes, but if you attend every class its worth.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The classes are challenging, which is good for the real world.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The campus of this school is so beautiful and everyone at the school was so kind and helpful. The academics are amazing and there are no communal dorm bathrooms!
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Classes are generally large throughout your first year or two, but start to dwindle as you become more major specific in your studies. The class sizes are not at all intimidating like you would think. Professors do in fact care about you as a student as long as you make an effort to meet with them.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 102
Back to Auburn University Home