Auburn University - Montgomery
598 reviews
  1. Montgomery, AL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Auburn University - Montgomery Home

Reviews

598 reviews
  • Excellent
    95
  • Very Good
    196
  • Average
    250
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    19
Auburn University Montgomery is a great school, especially for someone who is trying to adapt to the new independence. For me, AUM made it very easy to adapt with all of the resources around campus and the professors/staff make you feel welcomed. I also love its diversity, it gives students a chance to interact with people from all around the world. Plus, there is always an event going on on campus which makes it feel easier to meet new people...and get free food.
  • Freshman
  • 18 days ago
Auburn in Montgomery is a good school to be at, although there are many professors who don't really care whether you pass or not and aren't so helpful. I have come across a few professors who I will always remember with joy and would go to them for questions in a moments notice. This school more prides themselves in the people who make great grades and finish school than those who struggled along the way but eventually made it. Although it is a challenging school to be at, it does teach responsibility, organization, and helps teach you study skills.
  • Junior
  • 18 days ago
Auburn University-Montgomery has always been in the top 10 of universities I planned on attending. The professors, faculty and staff here are absolutely amazing. The classroom settings are not large so this gives the professors the opportunity to get to know each of their students on a personal level. They will also help you in any shape or form they can. There are free tutoring services here on campus.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
It is a good school. There are campus events that are o.k. The staff here are great they really do care about your education. When I first got here the events held were really fun at first, then after while they get boring. You meet many friends here so you. It is a friendly environment
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Auburn University Montgomery is very nice and clean. I liked that all of their programs are very close together and you do not have to drive to get to your classes if you live on campus. I wish Auburn, Montgomery would make it easier to go over to Auburn, Auburn and that the scholarships would stay if you transfer over.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
I have enjoyed my experience living on campus. I don't have to rush to get to class, have internet connection, get to utilize the campus computer lab, and library. In addition the campus has its own health facilities.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I can't give an overall view of this activity becaus have not yet participated in a Greek organization.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
School spirit is very important. Many sports activities are well supported by the students ,faculty and community.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I am really enjoying my experience so far. The classes are hands on and I get to get firsthand ey. In addition, the campus is located near very thing from shopping to emergency services. I also get the opportunity to meet and collaborate with students from other countries.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
AUM is its own thing, not directly associated to Auburn by much except name. It has high ranks in its business and nursing programs.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
The professors are nice and motivate students to do their best.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
AUM is a safe campus that works quickly to solve any and all safety concerns.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
The North Commons dorms feel like a hotel, but the elevators can be a bit shifty at times.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
There aren't many fraternities or sororities in campus, but the people in them are friendly.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
The Wellness Center is basically brand new and the teams are top notch.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
It's a very beautiful campus and the people are extremely friendly. All the staff and faculty make you believe they want you to succeed.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
I have not been to the career center, but I plan to go soon. I am in dire need of a job.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
When I was registering, the class I needed was closed even though it shouldn't have been. We got it sorted out pretty quickly, though. I haven't had a problem with any professor or instructor. I do have a problem with my math class. Apparently, I have to pass my math class and a MathLab to pass the math course. They problem with this is I can't afford the MathLab access code. If I fail MathLab, I have to retake the course. They should have just made the math class a little longer and get rid of the lab.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
One time the campus police came to my dorm to check on my roommate because they received a call about a suicide. I don't know who called, but my roommate was at work everytime they arrived. However, I feel really anxious when I'm around police and stayed in the Confucius Garden until 1am. I felt pretty safe being outside. No one even said anything to me.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
On Move-in Day, I noticed that my dorm room was pretty small and the key I was given didn't work. I couldn't take all of my things in there, but it was OK because my mom's car couldn't carry much. I also noticed that the drawer for the stove is broken. My two bedroom dorm comes with a dresser, a wardrobe, a bed, and a desk for each resident. There is a laundry room on each floor and washing clothes is free for students. The dorms isn't a very sociable place. No one really talks to each other. The only people I know in this building is my roommate and a guy that helped me move into my dorm when I was waiting for another key.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 30
Back to Auburn University - Montgomery Home