Atlanta Technical College
288 reviews
  1. Atlanta, GA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Atlanta Technical College Home

Reviews

288 reviews
  • Excellent
    51
  • Very Good
    85
  • Average
    111
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    23
I had the pleasure to attend Atlanta Technical College for two years. Throughout my studies I've came across awesome instructors and staff. No matter what college that you attend you have to have the drive and will power to be great. I always try to encourage new-comers to not give up and shoot for the stars.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
The classes you need to take are not offered all the terms of school, meaning a wait is required before attending the necessary classes.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The students pull together when they need it, and are welcoming and friendly. The teachers may be difficult to understand, but their methods are helpful to understand more about hiw to understand information in a different way. In terms of class sizes they are usually small or slightly large.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
As a workstudy student in the IT department, work is a challenge in solving some technical issues, yet gets easier with time, dedication, and practice.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The workload od being a Database Specialist is quite alot, yet not overwhelming.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
My favorite thing about being at Atlanta tech was being a participant of SKILLS USA.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
My college has been a different experience than I thought, it was kinda hard at first but my getting the hang of everything.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I haven't submited for transfers at this time
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I'm going to move forward to pursue a higher degree for better opportunities
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Classes are offered on campus and online. Teachers are great communicating in a timely fashion for the most if it there are a lot of instructors that really care about students
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I love my program I've learn new things about the criminal justices field
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Their financial aid department together seems have the most issues.Every semester during my time there is always extra long lines due to things incorrect about the money on student accounts. It's the only complaint that most students complain about
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Very helpful professors which require students to participate in the classroom or lab environment.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
Once you get squared away with financial aid the worry of getting purged from your classes leave and you are able to focus more on what you came to learn and study.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
The classes are very flexible which makes transferring credits hassle free.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
I guess it's awesome, I have not enrolled for online learning at Atlanta Tech.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
Students usually gain employment before finishing the program.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
My experience with the course and the professor was awesome. The professor was quite helpful and very patient with me. The loved the class size, it allows the professor to be more involved with the students.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
The quality of the alumni network is hands to none. Students usually gain experience and receives job offers before completing the classes.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
I am going to Atlanta Tech to get my CDL certification.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 15
Back to Atlanta Technical College Home