Atlanta Metropolitan State College
289 reviews
  1. Atlanta, GA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Atlanta Metropolitan State College Home

Reviews

289 reviews
  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    87
  • Average
    137
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    10
I like that I can take classes at my own pace. The professors are really hands on and the class room setting is really small and I can get a lot of things done that way .
  • Sophomore
  • 17 days ago
My experience is going great. The campus is large but not large enough where you can't get around in a decent amount of time. The class sizes are not overly packed so the professor can help and answer questions.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
AMSC is very flexible with classes. You can choose to have classes on the weekends or at night. The classes are designed to help the students get what they need.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Online courses are basically like social media, except you get graded for the work you've done. How much time you put into it will reflect in your grades
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I haven't personally used the career center, but I know some people who have, and they have walked away with jobs before they graduated
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Professors at this school are really caring and want you to succeed. They will help you in any way possible as long as they see you putting forth the effort as well to make the class work for you
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
AMSC has a plethora of work-study opportunities and has even hosted a couple of job fairs, with companies ranging from Microsoft, Allied Barton, and Google.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
No matter what subject you're studying, there is always someone to help. Whether it be a classmate, your professor, or tutors in the labs. You're never in it alone.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Attending AMSC is a home away from home. You get to meet a lot of new people and have the opportunity to experience new activities. The faculty is always there to help you know matter what the situation is.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Being a Psychology major at my institution is fantastic! I am relatively new to the program, but I am already off to a great start through adequate instruction, diligence, and encouragement from the entirety of my school.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
AMSC is the perfect conduit for any college student pursuing a Bachelor's or Master's degree(s), at a more prestigious University. My institution provides the necessary exposure for students beginning their college experience. From instruction to administrative help, AMSC's Staff&Faculty foster a warm and compassionate learning environment.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I was able find classes to fit my schedule.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
It's what you make it. If you put in the work then you should succeed.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The advisers really help you to make sure you're in the correct field.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The class sizes are not to large where the teacher does not interact with a student. Now that they offer Bachelor's degrees is great not have to change campuses.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
It's a state college, so the value of this degree is on par with other state colleges. I have done research on my future career and my adviser has helped me as well.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
My major is biology. The equipment is state of the art. The workload is what you make it. The courses are applicable to my major and my future major of biological sciences.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
This the best school for me. Its a very walk able campus. The professors are very nice. People a kind and willing to help if they see you need help.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Its more flexible than being in class
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I plan on continuing my education
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 15
Back to Atlanta Metropolitan State College Home