Athens State University
591 reviews
  1. Athens, AL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Athens State University Home

Reviews

591 reviews
  • Excellent
    188
  • Very Good
    190
  • Average
    159
  • Poor
    32
  • Terrible
    22
I absolutely loved my experience at ASU! Most of the instructors were anxious to assist with any questions or issues I had. The financial aid department was also very helpful.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I began at Athens State in the summer of 2016 after taking a year off. This has been a wonderful few months. I have learned so much about my major,information assurance. The wonderful professors online have taken the time to help, support, and lead me through a new learning experience. The only thing that I would like to see change is more activities online based. I live pretty far away and cannot physically be involved there. Regardless, I have had a wonderful experience and I urge anyone contemplating a Bachelor's degree to apply and begin!
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
I have thoroughly enjoyed most of my classes taken. My professors often have had experience in their field of teaching and are typically quick to answer any questions I may have. My online classes have mostly been well organized, and they have not offered any surprises mid-semester.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I would choose this school again because the online program gave me the flexibility I needed to begin my dream career at a yound age while finishing up a degree. I didn't have to put my dream on hold in order to finish school.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I love my school more than anything in the world!
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
All your teachers really want you to succeed!
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
My school is very safe and you always feel protected. I've never heard of anything happening.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
We don't have campus housing.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
We don't have Greek Life.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
We don't have an athletic department.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
The campus is seems safe and secure. I have only had classes during the day, so I am not sure of what campus is like at night. I do see safety equipment and security available.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
The Education department at ASU is viewed as on of the best in the state of Alabama.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
I do not know much about the housing on campus, because I do not live on campus.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
I am not aware of any fraternities or sororities at my school. I do not think there are any.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
There isn't an athletics department at ASU.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
The teachers and faculty at Athens State University have been kind and helpful from the very start. I have no doubt that their hard work, dedication, and commitment helped play a integral role in my success as a student at ASU.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
I have not heard of any crime, violent or otherwise, on our campus.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
I am glad that I chose Athens State University. If I had it to do over again, I would still attend Athens State University
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
We do not have campus housing
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
We do not have Greek life/ fraternity or sorority on campus.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 30
Back to Athens State University Home