ATA Career Education
24 reviews
  1. Spring Hill, FL
  2. 2 Year
Back to ATA Career Education Home

Reviews

24 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1
they told me more would transfer then did but thats par of the course
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
the ex tern people dont know what they are doing, most people in our program did not get an ex tern place that did what we were in school to do
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
area is very close knit, if you get in somewhere you better not tick anyone off
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
have to take classes that have nothing to do with my degree as filler courses
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
Teachers are hit or miss here, good ones teach well the bad ones are so bad that its disgusting
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
They tell you what you want to hear to get you in the door and then they really do not care what happens to you
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
The school is amazing the teaches and staff are so kind and very helpful. They all want the best for every student.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
They help you find a job.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 19 2015
I just began my classes but so far they are very helpful.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 19 2015
The campus staff is very friendly and extremely helpful.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 19 2015
They do have incentives like pancake day and holiday activities for family members.
  • College Senior
  • July 2 2014
Some instructors are better than others. I appreciate the hands on teachers with examples. But there are a few teachers that in my opinion should have never become teachers.
  • College Senior
  • July 2 2014
Help me deal with any issues I have until they are resolved.
  • College Senior
  • July 2 2014
All of pur instructors have experience in the trade that they're teaching.
  • College Senior
  • July 2 2014
With any small college are higher expenses, but this school does work with the students and I respect that.
  • College Senior
  • July 2 2014
There have been alot of successful graduates who have found great jobs and are always smiling and happy i guess that is what im looking for. we have a great student center with every computer program you could think of and assisstance with hospitality.
  • College Junior
  • Mar 7 2013
my school is a great school. the teachers are more than willing to help out where ever and when ever they can. My school offers class take overs for free! Even if you have your diploma or certificate you can always go back to take a course you took in your previous education for free....free. they have free toutering and a library that is stocked with every kind of material you could possibly need. I had an option to go to a community college that would take me forever to get my diploma with huge class rooms or go to a college that actually wants you to succeed and does everything in their power to help you succeed your goal that will change your life im majoring in nursing and get to work full hands on and get a great oppertunity to be the best i can be
  • College Junior
  • Mar 7 2013
The Dental Instructors, Materical – In the begining I had great instructors, but after about 31/2 months in the program, a new instructor was hire and I complaint about her and nothing was done, during that time I lost my interest in the program because the instructor was not being taken serious and she allow the students to hang out and not take thier learning serious. I felt like I was in a counciling session and not in a college dental Assistant Class. She not longer with the school but the damage is already done. Lost my interest and it very hard to get it back. but Iam trying
  • College Senior
  • Aug 30 2012
Dental Assistant Couse Should Be Taken Serious – I came to this school hoping to get a serious education on become a Dental Assistant. But for four an half month is was crazy and confusing and I was very disappointed in the instructor and how she allow students to stop her from teaching the class. I felt like I was in a high school then a college enviroment. I lost many hours of learning and my interest went from 100 % to 65% now Iam having a hard time getting back my interests.
  • College Senior
  • Aug 30 2012
No Help – the financial aid office at my school has not been of any help to me. I have called them to discuss any form of help to pay my tuition and they have not called me back.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 23 2012
  • 1 of 2
Back to ATA Career Education Home