Ashland University
626 reviews
  1. Ashland, OH
  2. 4 Year
Back to Ashland University Home

Reviews

626 reviews
  • Excellent
    117
  • Very Good
    231
  • Average
    215
  • Poor
    36
  • Terrible
    27
It's a pretty small school with a lack in diversity but the students and academics make up for its faults. It's extremely safe and the community is outstanding!
  • Sophomore
  • 7 days ago
My experience at Ashland University has been great so far! At this college I don't feel like i'm just a number to a professor. Here I feel like a Important student because the professor's at Ashland care enough to try and build a personal friendship with their student's. Not only are the professors nice people, so are the students and faculty that make up Ashland University. And in all honesty, there is nothing that I dis-like or wish to change about Ashland.
  • Freshman
  • 11 days ago
Ashland university is a school that facilitates diversity, creates an environment for mental spiritual and holistic development. It has international students who are willing to share their cultural experiences, competent professors and polite students.
  • Graduate Student
  • 23 days ago
The professors are professional. The school work is great. I've learned a lot I. He past year from taking my classes.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
I love the campus, it's gorgeous. The class sizes are small and students get a lot of one-on-one attention. There aren't a lot of parties but that keeps me focused. The people here are so nice and quick to lend a hand. I feel as though I've thrived in this environment and I cant wait to spend the next 3 years of my life here.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Ashland is a great school to attend. The professors encourage students to succeed and are willing to help them achieve their goals.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Ashland University has professors that care about your achievements. The only problem I have is they do not offer the classes that you need to finish minors after you are half way done with the minor.
  • Senior
  • 3 months ago
I have only attended this college but from my experience it has been great. The facility is great and the campus is beautiful. I have made the best friends here and its only been 6 weeks. The professors actually take time to make sure you understand the content and it is greatly appreciated. I am a Nursing major and i was struggling at first but i started going to office hours and got a tutor so i think i am doing very well at it now. I am so excited to see what the future holds at Ashland University
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I've only been on campus for a month and a half, but I'm pleased with my experience so far. My roommate and I get along good, and I've made several other friends so far. The professors here seem like they really want the students to succeed, and are very helpful. Ashland is a very nice, small campus. I've become involved with several activities already, and I really enjoy them. And finally I'm enjoying the award winning dinning facility.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I love Ashland! The small campus makes it feel at home and it is so clear that all of the professors care deeply about you. I have loved getting involved in religious life, as well as several other organizations on campus. Ashland is truly a great place to be.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The number of courses that are available is amazing. So many different options. The professors seem very knowledgable and care about the students.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Many teachers that I had in high school graduated from Ashland university. They are very proud of their Alma mater.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I really like that escorts are available at any time. They even gave us the phone number right off the bat in student orientation.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The campus atmosphere is top notch. I love walking around campus and seeing how beautiful it is. The dorms are really nice. Financial aid is really helpful, and the cost is reasonable.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I see a lot of signs and activities regarding Greek Life. It seems interesting to me, and I might consider taking part in it.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The school spirit is amazing at this school. Every where I look I see Purple and Gold and Eagles. Whether it is tshirts, sweatpants, or lanyards, student and staff always seem proud of this school.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Everyone that I've talked to has been very nice and accommodating. The staff seems very knowledgable and eager to help.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
When I was looking to attend graduation I looked at how many graduates found a job or went to graduate school. I learned that 93% of graduates find a job or are accepted into graduate school within six months of graduating from Ashland University.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Most of the professors are very enthusiastic and encourage learning. Each student does have to put a fair amount of work into each class in order to get a decent grade.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The campus is safe for the most part. A vast majority of the students are against sexual assault, but there have been two incidents of which I know about through the grapevine. One was at a party off campus. I know little to nothing about this case. However, there was a case towards the end of the spring semester. An article made it into the school paper. The girl was choked and assaulted in her dorm room. She did not want to press charges, but she did want the offender out of their mutual classes. The school instead made the victim seem like the problem. The victim was forced to write a 3-5 page paper of what she was accusing her classmate. I do not know if he was kicked out of her classes or out of the school as he should have been. There were protests by the students after word was released about this problem.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 32
Back to Ashland University Home