Ashford University
6,025 reviews
  1. Clinton, IA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Ashford University Home

Reviews

6,025 reviews
  • Excellent
    2008
  • Very Good
    2355
  • Average
    1406
  • Poor
    161
  • Terrible
    95
This is a great online school. I feel I learned more than when I was attending Sacramento state because you complete one class at a time. The course work is challenging because each class is only five weeks long but the staff is very helpful. Huge support group. Math course are very challenging though and I made a tutor to come to my home out of pocket. I paid for tutors when I was at Sacramento which did not make this an unusual expense. Ashford university is WASC accredited.
  • Graduate Student
  • 2 days ago
I love this university. I love the online atmosphere and the convenience. The only thing I ever disliked is that there are teachers here who do not have patience for teach nor should they not teach. I think it is important to have a passion for educating the minds as well as helping them toward their future success.
  • Alum
  • 5 days ago
I love the interaction between the students and instructors. The students converse with one another by interacting within discussion forums which is very interesting because students from various parts of the World are able to interact within one setting. The professors are experienced professionals who interact with the students throughout the course to ensure each student is successful and understands the curriculum covered throughout the course.
  • Senior
  • 15 days ago
im currently a new student at Ashford University and so far Ive had great online class experience.the coursework can be easy and difficult at times.They have a great faculty that cares about the welfare,concerns,needs of their students.Ashford University isnt a bad college at all but i think they need to have more financial,scholarship aid for their students.Ashford University make you feel part of a family,simply because everyone is out to get a degree in their field of study,highly motivated student body.
  • Junior
  • 16 days ago
I enjoy the courses and the teachers helping me through out my classes. I enjoy the schedule and how it works effortlessly with my work schedule. Often the classes teach me more about certain subjects than I realize.
  • Sophomore
  • 27 days ago
So far I'm loving Ashford. My counselor is very helpful and the course software is user friendly. I've taken one class already and am starting my second soon.Can't wait to get started.
  • Sophomore
  • 29 days ago
Ashford University has been an amazing opportunity to pursue my dreams. This school is absolutely amazing. From the enrollment to the online learning experience and help from instructors and staff, the journey is surprisingly stress free, affordable, and leaves you plenty of time to continue your every day life.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Ashford University was sued for fraudulent activity by the state of Iowa a couple years ago for 7.25 million. As a result they lost their accreditation and they are no longer an accredited university. Ashford of course paid a settlement because they knew they would lose in court for their thousands of scams against students and their bank accounts. Ashford screwed me out of the entire class cost when my military duties intefered with class and my teacher was discriminating against me. Do not use your TA here or pay for classes here. They do not respect military or honor extenuating circumstances. Ashford is trash and it is no wonder they lost their accreditation just a few years ago in a state-level lawsuit.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Ashford has been a pretty decent experience. I had a very hard time at the beginning because I was a transfer student. They needed all documents in order to get my courses going for the semester. That wasn't a problem. Now the problems started coming after I was enrolled and they began taking my financial aid and my evaluation wasn't done for the courses they would accept. Now I'm currently in my fourth class as a senior and I have to take an English test because my English is a couple years old. So I cant enroll into my 5th class unless I pass this test and I only get to chances to pass. The classes are 5 weeks long and then while your studying for that class they come up with something new that holds you from moving on. Its unfair! Great academic advisors though! If it wasn't for one named Laquandra in California who started with me and helped me along this process I would have left period.
  • Senior
  • 1 month ago
I have been enrolled at Ashford University since August of this year. I am so amazed about all the features they have so I can advance in my online classes. I am doing pretty well in my classes, sometimes I come across challenges when it comes to managing my personal life, like helping the kids do their homework and my work schedule, but I always contact my advisor and Instructor if I have any questions and concerns if I seem to get behind. I love this school so far I have no issues and I would recommend anyone to attend this University.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Ashford University is a great college. The professors are great at directing their students through the courses. The academic and enrollment advisors are excellent at what they do and provide help in the right direction.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
I absolutely love this school. They are willing to work with you and make sure you succeed in your academic career.
  • Senior
  • 1 month ago
I am having a great online experience. The instructors are very easy to communicate with and are very knowledgeable about the course they are teaching.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
I have attended Ashford for the past 3 years and so far have had very little complaints. The classes are very easy to follow. The coursework if fairly easy as long as you complete the required readings. The only complaints that I have are the fact that the class layout is very repetitive. Each week, you will have one or two discussion posts, a quiz, and an assignment. I found this layout to get boring and that made it harder to complete the work. I dreaded the assignments due to it being repetitive. When it came to courses like Science or Math, I loved it because the course layout was different and that made it fun.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
I have been at Ashford University for six months now. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the teachers have been fair in grading and helpful, as well. Like many online schools, you will get out of it what you put into it. Do your best and your grades will reflect it.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
All the classes are online. It is flexible and the advisers and professors are always available and friendly. They really want you to succeed, not just because it is their job. The school is as credible and challenging as an on-campus school. You truly work for your degree.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
I have been doing online classes with ashford for the last 2 years. I love how easy it is to get my degree in the comfort of my own home. Anytime i have a problem or question the staff answers my question right away and is very nice. I love this college.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
This school has been great so far. I have completed one academic year of a BA in Finance coursework. Having attended a brick an mortar University and another online community college, for a BA in Finance as well, I can say that Ashford University has been a much better academic environment. I will not know if this degree is worth the value of a traditional college degree until attempting to enter the workforce. Employers have a stigma about hiring applicants with online degrees. The school itself is excellent, allowing students to do full time work and coursework This is Ashford's biggest upside.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
Ashford is a great college. The only thing I do not like is how they use your financial aid and it's not explained well either.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I love the online classes. Each class is 5 weeks and then on to the next. Ashford University online classes are now out of San Diego CA. I have done the traditional college but do not have the time to travel back and forth to class. This is a great college if you are interested in online classes.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 302
Back to Ashford University Home