Asbury Theological Seminary
38 reviews
  1. Wilmore, KY
  2. 4 Year
Back to Asbury Theological Seminary Home

Reviews

38 reviews
  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
The University's instructors are open and willing to invest the time and resources to support each student purpose.
  • Graduate Student
  • 22 days ago
Interesting,helpful,encauraging,and made me fell like confident.the teachers are good for teaching always passonate to help for those who were weak in learning.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Great place to come from in terms of theological education
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 15 2016
Great experience; I have an undergrad degree in Bible/Theology, so it doesn't feel a lot different yet -- hoping it changes.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 15 2016
Asbury's location makes it necessary to drive to neighboring towns to enjoy a variety of off-campus dining options.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 18 2014
Asbury focuses on the essentials of theological education and requires its students to do the same.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 18 2014
I've stayed on campus several times and whether one chooses to stay at the Asbury Inn or in a dorm environment the facilities are clean, affordable and generally conducive to study or rest.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 18 2014
Asbury's Master of Divinity program is a perfect balance between academic and pastoral studies. The program encourages individuals to be transformed personally and teaches individuals how to be agents of transformation within their sphere of influence, be that in full-time vocational ministry, non-profit work, or continued academic studies.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 18 2014
Asbury's financial aid process is easy to engage with and the financial aid administrators are incredibly helpful. That being said, I do wish they offered more scholarships and grants for part-time students and financial aid packages specifically for distance education students.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 18 2014
Asbury's focus on personal and social holiness promotes an atmosphere of overall wellness and safety for students and faculty members alike.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 18 2014
Haven't seen anyone taking drugs.
  • College Senior
  • Apr 2 2014
Do not live on campus. I live out of state and take several classes on campus each semester.
  • College Senior
  • Apr 2 2014
If you feel the Call of God on your life, apply!
  • College Sophomore
  • Feb 28 2014
The Son is always shining!
  • College Sophomore
  • Feb 28 2014
There is a fantastic Chinese restaurant right off campus. Other than that you're eating Subway or driving to Nicholasville or Lexington.
  • College Sophomore
  • Feb 28 2014
I feel welcomed as part of the family when I am on campus on weekends.
  • College Sophomore
  • Feb 28 2014
I have been able to find at least one person to commute with every semester.
  • College Sophomore
  • Feb 28 2014
I have never had a problem with connection or speed on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • Feb 28 2014
You can find someone who shares your belief in Christ.
  • College Sophomore
  • Feb 28 2014
Wilmore is a very small town so on campus/seminary housing is your best option.
  • College Sophomore
  • Feb 28 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Asbury Theological Seminary Home