Art Center College of Design
270 reviews
  1. Pasadena, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Art Center College of Design Home

Reviews

270 reviews
  • Excellent
    59
  • Very Good
    84
  • Average
    91
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    16
You don't party, you don't sleep, you don't save money, you don't do anything but work. This school will work you like a dog, and as terrible as it can be sometimes one thing you can''t say is I didn't learn anything. This school gives you all the tools necessary to be the very best at least for product design. I recommend it for anyone with a strong will.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 day ago
great school, lots of opportunities, great people. hard classes, many teachers don't communicate grades with you, but free condoms at the CSE.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
No gym at the school itself, so students have to go to Oxy College for that gym.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
great culture, great classes, awesome job preparation
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
In my first year of school I was nervous to be around new people, but as the year slowly progressed I realized that I was actually good in the subject that I was studying. The teachers were great and taught us all at the level that they felt was needed.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Competitive - constantly wanting to win and get one over the rival house.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
I enrolled in to this college the same time it opened. Therefore all the facilities available were relatively modern and new. This allowed the founding students to maximize the facilities and equipment available to its full potential. This is evident in the ability to host a number of house sports each weekend.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Given the average class size is 5 students to 1 teachers makes it far easier to communicate and get your point across during lesson time. It also provides one-on-one teaching which is effective if the student is a quite one like myself. The resources available to students, especially in the art studios, is unbelievable as this allows the students the opportunity to explore and create which broadens the creative horizons of the art students.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
They seem as if they're helping most of the time
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I feel safe most of the time, but we get things stolen a lot at our school.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
This school really helps the students to thrive and be prepared for the real world.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
A degree at this school is basically a guaranteed career in your field.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Courses and professors are top notch at my school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I have never felt unsafe on or around campus. Feels safe.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
There is no campus housing so this isn't topical..
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
There is no Greek life at my school so this isn't topical.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
There are no athletic facilities at my school.....
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
My school is filled with inspiring people, eager to learn and grow.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
The degree itself is somewhat important but the most important thing to obtain is the connections and a strong portfolio. There are a lot of people there to help you find internships and help guide you. They constantly send out emails whenever there are any career/internship workshops.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
I have had great professors so far. They are attentive and are constantly offering assistance. Class sizes are relatively small for the most part which is nice.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 14
Back to Art Center College of Design Home