Arkansas Tech University
867 reviews
  1. Russellville, AR
  2. 4 Year
Back to Arkansas Tech University Home

Reviews

867 reviews
  • Excellent
    182
  • Very Good
    294
  • Average
    309
  • Poor
    51
  • Terrible
    31
I am currently enrolled as a freshman at Arkansas Tech University, so far my outlook on this journey has been a wonderful experience. I love seeing all the diversity on campus and how beautiful the scenery is. I plan on finishing my college career with a bachelors degree Biology and possible a reach for a masters.
  • Freshman
  • 4 days ago
I enjoy attending Arkansas Tech University. My professors are helpful and are willing to help struggling students. I also enjoy Greek life here. The campus is welcoming and there are many opportunities to be involved.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 days ago
My time has been full of my getting to know my instructors and they getting to know me. The instructors are top notch and will do anything and everything to assist the students, as long as the student is putting fourth the effort to actually pass the particular class. I feel that I have learned so much in my time at Arkansas Tech University.
  • Senior
  • 17 days ago
I like the dorm I am in and the wide variety of food choices. I like the classrooms are not real big. Pretty campus and I feel safe.
  • Freshman
  • 24 days ago
Arkansas Tech University is a great University to study at, whether you like being surrounded by thousands of students at the University in Russellville or a more smaller College in Ozark. I currently go to Arkansas Tech University in Ozark, I mainly choosed to go to this college because I do not like to be surrounded by large groups of people. It is such a wonderful college to go to, everyone is so kind and friendly, everyone makes you feel at home even if your miles away from it! There is nothing I would change about this college!
  • Freshman
  • 24 days ago
It has been good experience for me to be away from hometown to learn to be independent for first time in my life. I had many challenges and still do. The campus and life style is okay and I'm adapting to same. The academic life is great and many students have similar challenges which makes it easier to me.
  • Freshman
  • 24 days ago
I like International students events and activities, and on-campus work opportunities.
I would like to see "International students Tutoring and Writing center" were senior International students work as tutors for fellow International students.
I would also like to see new BLOODS and DIVERSITY at the library's AND Information Center's administration. Someone should keep an eye on those guys because they're trying to turn the library to a political and hate battle field. What makes it worse is American students trying to satisfy the administration.
  • Junior
  • 24 days ago
I am doing all of my classes online. As far as I am concerned they people I have talked to are extremely nice.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
Absolutely wonderful school. Teachers are fantastic. Residence life is awesome! Just an overall great school. THey charge some ridiculous fees that dont really apply to you though.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
I really love the community, and the area. The campus is easy to find your way around, and the people are nice.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
Coming towards the end of my senior, Arkansas Tech has grown on me. I actually considering staying in Arkansas because of the opportunity Arkansas Tech has gave me.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
Arkansas Tech has one of the best nursing programs in the state. The campus is smaller than University of Comway. I enjoy bing able to walk and ride my bike all over campus. The local area is also safe and secure allowing Arkansas Tech to be the rate the safest campus in Arkansas. I like and enjoy the campus food. I also apprecite the different kind of food prepared.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I recently toured Arkansas Tech and I am hoping that Arkansas Tech will be my future home. The campus is beautiful and the staff went over and above to make my college day a one on one experience. This college has everything I would want in a college and I am excited for Fall 2017 to make Arkansas Tech my home.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
I would like an adviser to actually be helpful and know what classes I need to be taking. Other than not having the best and helpful adviser my experience at Arkansas tech has been good. Some of the best teachers i have ever had!
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
It has a really nice campus. Everyone there is nice and helps you if you are in need of assistance. The athletic department takes pride in how they run their department. Which they should, they make sure all athletes are taken care of and are in good condition.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
I am wanting to work on campus but all jobs were full. I'll try again in spring
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Classes are great and I am doing great! My goal is to keep a 4.0

So far I am doing that! I want to become a RN
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
No crime on campus or at least haven't heard of anything
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I am in M street and it's great
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Greek life seems pretty good, you have to keep a certain GPA to stay and I think that is great
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 44
Back to Arkansas Tech University Home