Arkansas State University
1,038 reviews
  1. Jonesboro, AR
  2. 4 Year
Back to Arkansas State University Home

Reviews

1,038 reviews
  • Excellent
    172
  • Very Good
    368
  • Average
    387
  • Poor
    70
  • Terrible
    41
I really like how everyone is very helpful and friendly. The whole process of applying was easy! I can't think of anything that I would change.
  • Alum
  • 7 hours ago
This is my first year at Arkansas State University and it phenomenal! I have made some amazing friends. I am a part of WolfLife Campus Ministry as well as a manager for the Men's Basketball. There are so many opportunities here to get involved in! Within in my first semester I am already exceeding far beyond my expectations. I know that A-State is going to give me the best education I can get. They have helped me through every step of the way so far this year! I cannot wait to spend the next 3 1/2 years here!
  • Freshman
  • 15 days ago
I like that Arkansas state university gives opportunities to everyone. The teachers and administration are very kind and helpful. Registration was quick and easy.
  • Junior
  • 29 days ago
I absolutely love attending astate. It's a great campus with great academics and great athletics. The worst part is that there isn't much to do on the weekends if there isn't a game, but it's definitely worth it.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Astate is a great place to learn but not so much to socialize. Most people dont speak to each other unless they have to, otherwise teams and organizations are the only way to meet people. That is a great way to get invloved though! I will be graduating in the spring but i honestly dont feel like i am prepared for a career. Neither does a friend of mines. I feel majors should be focused on preparing students to work rather than just several theories. Other than that, Astate isnt a bad school to attend.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
Arkansas State University is one of the best colleges I have seen. Not only are the academics amazing, but the people here are very helpful and nice. They teach us what is acceptable and what is not, but also makes students feel more than welcome while attending. Lots of different fun activities are held on campus, and everybody that goes here, even people who don't go here, are invited to them. Arkansas State University includes the families of those who go here, but also the ones who would like to go here. Arkansas State University is definitely a good college to go to, and has made my college experience one of the best.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Even in my first semester I am very impressed by the campus, how fast its growing and how they are constantly improving and expanding the facilities. They've added more degrees in the medical field. I'm really enjoying living on campus.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
ASU is overall a great school. I would like to see more interactive on campus activities for everyone.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I love the campus everyone is friendly and always so helpful. You never feel like you are going to be left out everyone is always so welcoming!
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Its a really good school, and all the buildings are close together. So far I don't have anything to complain about, I really enjoy being here at stAte.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
My experience with A-state has been interesting. When I first began, I was nervous but with the upper classman there to reassure me that my needs will be met all I have to do is ask, reassured me. The only thing that I would change about the experience is to get more sponsors from a-state to visit the high schools.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
A-State is a great school! I learned a lot and lived a lot. The students and staff are great. Plenty of great places to research and study.
  • Senior
  • 3 months ago
I didn't quite get to attend as many events as I wanted but there are always activities for students to participate in. Between bonfires, board game nights in the library, special crab leg buffets in the caf., capture the glowstick outside some nights, the awesome gym w/every workout machine you can think of, and the school's sports games, there is plenty to stay entertained after you finish your schoolwork! The teachers are understanding and work with anyone who applies themselves.
  • Junior
  • 4 months ago
When I toured there I loved it! The students just seemed in their element. The whole school just felt like me, I like the dorm set up, the classroom sizes, and just the atmosphere in general.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Greek life is a big part of campus. I am not greek so i do not know too much about greek life.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The student involvement of the sports is huge. The sports teams are great and receive alot of assistance from the school.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I have had a great experience at my school so far. The degree that i have chosen is what makes this school unique. The degree is Disaster Preparedness and emergency management. This degree is not offered at many university's.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Not into that sort of thing.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Great football team and the others are good.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Online classes are the best and give me an opportunity to go back to school.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 52
Back to Arkansas State University Home