Arkansas State University - Newport
92 reviews
  1. Newport, AR
  2. 2 Year
Back to Arkansas State University - Newport Home

Reviews

92 reviews
  • Excellent
    30
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1
Arkansas state university- Newport is a smaller school which allows professors to be able to do a little more interaction with their students, which is great! Everything is easier to find unlike at a university where you can not find anything at all. You are able to interact with students and get to know more people because it's a smaller college that I could compare to a high school. The only thing that I dislike is that there is lack of staff so everything is moving slower, but no complaint. They are doing the best they can!
  • Freshman
  • 7 days ago
I really enjoyed the classes and professors. It would be nice if there were more food options. It would also be very helpful to students if the advisors were more available to meet with us.
  • Freshman
  • 22 days ago
I'm a freshman at ASU-Newport (Jonesboro campus). I believe it is a good school. There's a variety of courses that you can take and the people here are really friendly. It is a smaller school, so it is easier for people to connect and get to know each other. The school is very cost efficient. My tuition was around $2000. There aren't any dormitories here or any sports available (that I know of), but they do offer student activities and some clubs. I guess the biggest thing is the food. There isn't a cafeteria or restaurant, but there are vending machines and two food vendors that are here for lunch hours.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
the max class six is 20 people so it has minimum distractions
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
my major is physical therapy. the teachers really do care if you graduate unlike other schools
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
my school is pretty great i am a freshman this year and we have not started yet but i have met all of my teachers and advisors and they are outstanding. the campus is very clean, easy to find classes, and a good safe enviroment.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
It is very flexible to me because I could take it in the morning, afternoon, and evening. It is easier though if you sign up for the term right when it comes out though. The longer you wait the harder it will be.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Convent for the students if they happen to miss a lecture they can watch a video or voice recording of the lecture.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
There is a program where you can get a job on campus to pay for your campus life.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
The classes are really small so u can speak with the professor more and get the help u need.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
They give hands on skills with working on campus.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
It's not particularly overwhelming it is a lot of work, but my professors help me when I need it and they really help me a lot.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Well it is a fairly small school so the classes are not overwhelming and it is a cheap school so it is fast and easy for taking your basics.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
just difficult b/c there are no on campus dorms. Housing was the biggest issue.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
They are going to be helpful in placing me in my internship.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
I've found the instructors and campus to be very helpful.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
There was no frustration during anything
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
I don't have online courses
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
The students are sometime difficult to understand
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
I have had the best teachers so far because they will go back and explain something that I didn't understand. They would break the problem down and tell me how they got the answer. Class style is pretty good and size is about 20 students per class
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 5
Back to Arkansas State University - Newport Home