Arkansas State University - Mountain Home
94 reviews
  1. Mountain Home, AR
  2. 2 Year
Back to Arkansas State University - Mountain Home Home

Reviews

94 reviews
  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    3
My degree will be in business management with an emphasis on hospitality. The program includes an industry internship and real-world class projects, participating in local non-profit events. Students host the annual program board meeting, meeting local leaders in the hospitality industry. Students are able to attend business leadership conferences on campus, free of charge. ASUMH also has provided workstudy employment in my future field, at their conference/event/concert venue. Assignments are relevant to a real world business environment.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
ASUMH has a beautiful campus that is inspiring to achievement. The classes are small and the instructors are very available. The instructors and staff are open helping overcome any obstacle. It is affordable to attend this college and most student s graduate without any student debt; ASUMH has a high graduation rate.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I have enjoyed my time at ASUMH. I canot image liking anywhere else as well. All staff and instructors are helpful and kind.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
This is a lovely community college. Everyone is very kind, with a small school everyone helps each other.
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 months ago
For the rural location, ASUMH is a great college.
  • College Junior
  • Nov 9 2015
It's a rather simple college, but there's plenty of student aid available to help. The small student base also means that you can usually get an instructor's help pretty easily.
  • College Sophomore
  • Oct 6 2015
The instructors really care about your success at the college, and will go out of their way to help you.
  • College Junior
  • July 15 2015
Arkansas State University Mountain Home is the best college ever. Everyone is so helpful, there are two libraries, one on campus and the other off campus. We dont really have many activities, but in general the campus is beautiful and definitely has potential to have a lot of activities in the future.
  • College Junior
  • Feb 21 2015
Have been very helpful and have had no real issues
  • College Junior
  • Dec 18 2014
Beautiful campus but small and not many activities
  • College Junior
  • Dec 18 2014
The teachers are there for assistance if need it
  • College Junior
  • Dec 18 2014
Not much variety having to transfer out for degree I want
  • College Junior
  • Dec 18 2014
Hardly anyone except registration and the cashier are helpful.
  • College Freshman
  • Nov 9 2014
They say they help place people in careers, but they dont
  • College Freshman
  • Nov 9 2014
Havent made it that far yet
  • College Freshman
  • Nov 9 2014
A lot of they classes they offer for my degree plan do not pertain
  • College Freshman
  • Nov 9 2014
Most of my teachers are very helpful
  • College Freshman
  • Nov 9 2014
The resources and how to get to them are so confusing!
  • College Freshman
  • Nov 9 2014
No one talks to anyone unless they already had relations with them
  • College Freshman
  • Nov 9 2014
I take an online seated math class there is a teacher in there to "help" but she doesnt help at all, she talks to a student in my class about irrelevant stuff. Heres to failing math this semester
  • College Freshman
  • Nov 9 2014
  • 1 of 5
Back to Arkansas State University - Mountain Home Home