Arkansas State University - Beebe
278 reviews
  1. Beebe, AR
  2. 2 Year
Back to Arkansas State University - Beebe Home

Reviews

278 reviews
  • Excellent
    74
  • Very Good
    101
  • Average
    88
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    8
I love ASU! There are great professors there that will answer e-mails very fast to help you out! Some even take time out of their own day to help us when we are having problems understanding the course material. This is the best college a student could apply at!
  • Sophomore
  • 20 days ago
It may be small but the teachers and staff really care about the students. There a many diffrent types of classes for theater to yoha class
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
It's really not a bad school, especially if you're looking for somewhere cheap and close to home. Everyone's really nice up there, and the teachers will help out the students if they ask.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
You can take a few classes or try to achieve an associates, either way it is useful for transferring to a larger school and starting and easing into college simply and with little stress.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
there is a diversity among the teachers, and all seem to have a good amount of experience in their class field and other relating ones.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Some classes (fine art classes for me) only have one time or day they are held, and so you may have to work late nights or schedule things later.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I have one online class and one internet assisted class and they are both very convenient to my schedule and ability to keep up with my work. You have to be able to keep up with yourself and your work but it is much more convenient especially if you have work.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Haven't used much of the career services, but from what I see with the transfer programs and job programs the school does what they can to help you when you graduate.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
typical class size is as big as or slightly larger than a high school class, 25-30 students, but more popular classes can get bigger.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Unless you are here for work, you are likely to only get an associates, but that is useful for transferring to a higher university.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
It's small and affordable, and a great way to transition from high school to college especially when trying to move out on your own.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Easy to set my schedule
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Great teachers and great school
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
The work is not that bad as long as you do it on time.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
I love ASUB. I will be sad to have to leave when Iam done.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
It didn't take much to transfer credits, just getting transcript from my other college sent to them so they knew which credits to award me.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I prefer to learn in the classroom, online is really just not my thing.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Mostly this school is for technical certificate and associate degrees but there are 11 bachelor programs and 4 master programs.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Things I will need to know to do my job when I get out of school.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
They are always very helpful with anything I need , they also have tutors on campus for help with homework.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 14
Back to Arkansas State University - Beebe Home