Arizona Western College
801 reviews
  1. Yuma, AZ
  2. 2 Year
Back to Arizona Western College Home

Reviews

801 reviews
  • Excellent
    188
  • Very Good
    300
  • Average
    272
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    12
This is a great community college for students graduating from high school to go to before going to a graduate school. The staff and faculty is very friendly and professional. The campus is a safe environment that is patrolled by the campus police. Great selection of classes to choose from.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 days ago
Arizona Western College is a great college, installations are in good conditions and must of the professors own a higher level of education as master or doctorate degrees which means that professors also own a lot of experience. I will make some changes in the classes that all the semesters are in wait list of 18 or 20 people, if only college put together those people in wait list they will made a full class in a different hour and with a different professor which means creating new jobs. Even though is a small college compare to universities I like that the AWC personal send emails and put some posters around the installations to invited the students to participate in some of the events that will occur during the month. I am about to finish my minor degree and I just hope to learn thousands of new things and enjoy my last semester as a matador.
  • Alum
  • 19 days ago
I am attending the nursing program with AWC. The instructors are very knowledgable and helpful. I believe the school could use a whole Nursing department remodel with study areas designated for only nursing student. Right now we jump from classroom to classroom each semester in different buildings that are dedicated to other majors.
  • Senior
  • 1 month ago
I like that the schedule for classes is very flexible there are many classes offered online and at extended campuses.
  • Graduate Student
  • 1 month ago
My experience at Arizona Western College has been great, I am currently looking to get 3 certificates, and it was really professional and resourceful for success. I would like to see more classes online, and on the San Luis, AZ campus.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
There are so many options for class times that you are available to make your schedule perfect for your needs.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
I have yet to have a bad experience at this school.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
My teachers have all been wonderful. Due to the class sizes being small the teachers care about your success and are willing to provide help. The campus is large but it seems small so it's easy to get to know people.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
The only frustration I have to complain about would be a 6:35AM physics class. How anyone could be cognitively aware enough to excel in that class is beyond me, but even then our class managed to push through. Kind of.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
Online courses allow me to better pick my own schedule. If I'm swamped in another class, I can do my online class any time later during the week instead of worrying of what I might miss on a certain day. The more lenient schedule also allows me to have more free time, as I can decide to finish my classes early in the morning or as late at night as I want.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I don't look to much into them, but from what my friends say, they've been having a good time working with such services.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I've never had any major issues in courses the professors could not help me with.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I have yet to get my degree, so I'm not sure. However, I imagine it's as valid as any other college's.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
More of a personal issue. I wish I could retain information better.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I can't say it's the best of the best, but it gets an education in ya.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I wish this school would offer more classes. I had to be wait listed along with 20 other students for the same class. They need to make some classes more available. I have not transferred any credits but I am aware of what classes will transfer.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The online courses are very nice when you are busy with other things in life such as a job. They are easy to understand and keep up with assignments. I had very good experiences with my online courses and will be taking more in the future.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I really haven't used these services yet so I have no comments.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
All of my professors so far have been awesome. Some more than others but all were focused on helping me learn. They would help me after class if I was falling behind or confused. The teachers make their expectations known and achievable. They force me to become better as a student and as a person!
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I see a lot of career oriented people but that might be because I am a nursing student. The school offers a lot of assistance when it comes to setting up classes and deciding what it the best route.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 41
Back to Arizona Western College Home