Arizona State University
9,152 reviews
  1. Tempe, AZ
  2. 4 Year
Back to Arizona State University Home

Reviews

9,152 reviews
  • Excellent
    1690
  • Very Good
    3541
  • Average
    3105
  • Poor
    526
  • Terrible
    290
This is my first year at ASU and I am really enjoying my classes! I have been able to get help navigating the system when I need it and the online program My ASU helps keep things in order.
  • Freshman
  • 24 hours ago
There is so much to do here! The people are extremely nice, classes are small and intimate, and teachers are incredibly helpful. There are so many places to go on adventures and find new places outdoors. You get used to the heat very quickly and for 80% of the school year, the weather is sunny and gorgeous. I wouldn't choose any other place to spend the next 4 years of my life.
  • Freshman
  • 2 days ago
I love the atmosphere and the people here. Everyone is so friendly and open. The academics are challenging and I like a challenge. I would improve some of the dorms, that would be my only complaint. Some of the dorms are really out of date and need to be updated.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 days ago
Overall, I really like Arizona State University. The food is awful, but the education and facilities are good. I live in one of the lower cost dorms, and they aren't that nice but some of the more expensive ones are quite amazing. I'd say that the experience at ASU is good.
  • Freshman
  • 3 days ago
ASU has numerous opportunities for individuals to growth and meet new friends. The classes are great and people are friendly as well as the staff. The best college that I have been too.
  • Junior
  • 4 days ago
The one thing I like about ASU is there are a lot of options for things to do, there are hundereds of clubs, greek life, sports, music, you want ASU has got it. What I would like to see improvement on is the class sizes are still pretty big and I understand it is a HUGE campus but it would be nice for more one on one time with professors. I also think there needs to be a bigger program for American Sign Language. Your one of the top schools in the country but American Sign Language is still extremely minimal, it needs to be funded more not cut.
  • Junior
  • 6 days ago
ASU is a wonderful school regardless of whether you're here to study for a career or just want to party. I've received a first rate education for a far lower price than other colleges with the same programs. Housing and dining facilities are somewhat questionable considering their price, but I have yet to experience true disappointment in this school.
  • Freshman
  • 6 days ago
Arizona State University has one of the best teachers colleges in the country! I am currently a student and I have already had three internships within the field of education- and that's before even starting my year of student teaching. ASU really does prepare you for your career upon graduation. In the teachers college, most students get hired right away and are even considered "second year teachers" because of their full year of student teaching. Even though the program is rigorous it truly is rewarding in the sense that I will definitely be ready to start my career once I graduate.
  • Junior
  • 6 days ago
Polytechnic Campus is especially quiet, but the class sizes are super small so it's easy to make friends.
  • Junior
  • 11 days ago
Arizona State University is a wonderful school. The classes are engaging and the coursework is fair. The professors have a real knowledge of what they teach. I recommend this school to everyone.
  • Freshman
  • 13 days ago
In my short time at Arizona State online, it has been a hard and rigorous curriculum. I would really like to see more leniency in ASU online as one might see in a classroom setting. One thing I do like about it is that the effort you put into the class is the grade you get, but on the other hand asking for help and getting a clear and concise answer can be quite difficult because through experience it has only been over e-mail. Overall I appreciate that it is all online but I do think it needs work.
  • Sophomore
  • 13 days ago
Arizona State University has been incredibly supportive in my journey toward graduation. College is bound to be a challenge but being a part of an innovative school like ASU has made the battle exciting and rewarding.
  • Senior
  • 13 days ago
My first semester at Arizona State was one of the greatest times of my life, the Tempe campus is beautiful and does make walking to classes a nice experience. Living in the dorms, it definitely added to the experience as well and being surrounded by all of the restaurants and apartments the campus feels like a small town. Though the dining halls are not the best, there are a lot of different foods that you may ask for since it is varied. The friends I have made helped me with having a nice first semester. The professors I had were all motivated on helping the students succeed, and the opportunities for study sessions and tutoring were beyond helpful. Another great part of ASU are the people around campus, everyone is willing to help each other and it is ok to go up and ask help with finding classes around campus.
  • Freshman
  • 14 days ago
The amount of red tape you need to go through to obtain financial aid has been rather frustrating. I commute three hours a day, to and from the campus. Teachers and students I have been in contact with are nice.
  • Junior
  • 14 days ago
ASU is nice. But the campus is really spread out. It's bad if you want to minor in a subject not offered at you campus or anything like that. I have heard that there are buses that can take you there, but overall it is a hassle. My friends go here and they really love it. It's good if you like the heat, and hiking.
  • Niche User
  • 14 days ago
It's a great college and they give you every opportunity to apply for scholarships through them, and even give you some without applying. My only complain is that the food for the meal plans very from really good to awful, and as much as they deny it they are a party school.
  • Freshman
  • 15 days ago
It's a really good school with multiple campuses. Most things happen at the Tempe Campus but the Phoenix area has a great mix of professional sports and nightlife.
  • Junior
  • 16 days ago
I enjoy the large an diverse community at ASU. There are many different people to connect with on campus and a lot of opportunities for creativity and interdisciplinary work.

I appreciate the opportunities open to students given that it is a research university.
  • Senior
  • 17 days ago
Arizona State University is a great school because they have many resources that help all college students succeed in their field. The professors truly care for their students and have many available contents to help us. However, many of the professors purposely try to make the classes harder in the first semester to "weed out the students who are not serious" which I believe shouldn't be the goal. The goal should be to allow all students to achieve their dream and each student should be provided with the resources to strive.
  • Sophomore
  • 19 days ago
Great Professors, they express the love of teaching and aim for student success! Professors are always available during their office hours or any time a student requests, which I extremely recommend for students! Library hours are great if you need a quiet and relaxed study time, the library is a perfect place to go. Fitness center another plus, staying in shape is a must during heavy loads of studying and personal life. Health center on campus, which provides relaxation methods such as massages and general health solutions. We also have the career services, which help immensely with building a resume and guide you to your future career. Great clubs to get involved with your college of study, truly a great opportunity to give back to your community. Career fair is another way the university opens up future career opportunities for students.
  • Junior
  • 19 days ago
  • 1 of 458
Back to Arizona State University Home