Arizona State University - Downtown Phoenix Campus
363 reviews
Back to Arizona State University - Downtown Phoenix Campus Home

Reviews

363 reviews
  • Excellent
    79
  • Very Good
    154
  • Average
    109
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    5
ASU Downtown is awesome! All the school buildings, except for one, are really close to each other. For the residents at TP, this means that they could literally wake up 5 minutes before class and still make it on time to the closeby buildings. I've met a lot of people and everyone I've come across is really friendly. There's always tutoring available, and professors are pretty good too! I have enjoyed my experience so far!
  • Freshman
  • 10 days ago
ASU's downtown campus is my favorite campus because there aren't many people and the environment is great for learning and relaxing. There are many spots to study, hang out with friends, or just enjoy time on your own. Plus, there's great food and coffee shops all around the campus.
  • Senior
  • 11 days ago
Beautiful campus, but still not a fan of walking around alone at night. All of the buildings are new and state-of-the-art. The only thing is that it's not really a campus. It's all scattered around because it's just lots in Downtown Phoenix, so there's hobos, buisness people, and average Joe's walking around. A very different feel.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
Downtown campus is nothing compared to Tempe campus on size. It has a smaller school feel, but it is still diverse and has a great environment. Downtown itself is part of the campus so it has a nice city feel. The Dbacks and Suns sports stadiums are near so that is always something fun to attend. Overall pretty great campus.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I think this is a great campus for those who are seeking a career in journalism and medicine. It is smaller than the Tempe campus, but I personally think it's better when it comes to classes.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Arizona State University is a great school! If you want to go to ASU but you don't want the big University classes, then the downtown campus is the perfect place for you! The classes are very small for college classes. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The professors are great and are happy to help whenever you ask. The only thing that's a downside is there are quite a few homeless people walking around and asking for money, since the campus is spread out and in the middle of downtown campus. But it is very safe, and I've never had a problem with feeling like I was in danger on campus. And if I did they have many resources, like ASU police, that will come to you and walk you to your car, dorm room, or class if you feel unsafe.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
This university has a lot to offer! From the moment I did a campus visit, I fell in love. Campus life is great. Lots of activities, places to focus on academics, and great friends. I've made a lot of memories so far that I will cherish forever. Go devils!
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
There are so many resources and opportunities for you to chose from. Everyone one around you is cheering you on to do well. I haven't experienced anything negative here.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I absolutely love being at Arizona State University. In my experience for the first semester I can tell that the professors really do care about students succeeding. There's always some event going on for students to get involved.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Even though the campus is small, it has its benefits. Everything is so close together and extremely beautiful! The atmosphere on campus is professional and then you walk just outside of the campus and you're in the amazing art district. Staff is very helpful and the residential life is pretty nice. The dorms themselves are of pretty good quality and the ding hall has nice food. However there is less places to use your M&G. I love Tempe campus, but there's no other campus that is better for me than downtown.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The security on and around the campus is amazing. They have emergency phones around the campus if you feel unsafe.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
It seems that ASU is always hosting career fairs. They really take pride in helping the student to find a career after graduation.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
The housing units around the campus seem to be very well kept. They look like they are maintained on a daily basis.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I have never heard of any problems in regards to Greeks and non-Greeks. I think everyone gets along regardless of who you associate with.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
ASU is a very spirited school. Walking through the campus on any given day you will see a sea of gold and maroon t-shirts.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I would choose ASU again because it has so much school spirit. I love the atmosphere on campus. Everyone is so friendly.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Greek life is huge on my campus. They do tons for theschool from putting on events to community service.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Our school is so decked out in spirit at every single event and game. If you don't attend it's not cool.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The best part about my school is the spirit, every person is decked out at the football games. Everyone attends school events. It's a great environment.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I have not done too much research into this matter, but from my friends that have graduated and the opportunities I see available after graduation, I would say ASU is the best. Being a nursing major, there are lots of hospitals near downtown that work closely with the students at ASU that I will get experience with when I begin the nursing program my Junior Year.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 19
Back to Arizona State University - Downtown Phoenix Campus Home