Argosy University - Twin Cities
177 reviews
  1. Eagan, MN
  2. 4 Year
Back to Argosy University - Twin Cities Home

Reviews

177 reviews
  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    74
  • Average
    62
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    1
My overall experience this far has been great. Class sizes are typically small. There are a lot of resources around to help you get through your courses. The only thing is the price for classes are a bit outrageous since I really didn't have any knowledge of how to being to apply for loans. This has been a learning process.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
With online courses, I found some classes to be easier and some to be more difficult, I guess it just depends on the student. Everything was easy to access and easy to understand how to use.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
To be honest I haven't really used the career center at all, but I do receive e-mails about vet tech job openings all the time.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The professors in the veterinary technician program are very easy to work with, and also are very flexible with your daily life schedule. I like how there are night classes, so if you work during the day they have times for you to still go to school.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
What I've been told is that your almost guaranteed a job after most of the programs. There are always clinics looking for college students whether you graduated or still in college.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
In my major which is veterinary technician, you get to learn a lot about every kind of animal in a small class size with professional veterinarians or veterinary technicians as professors. It's average paced but at the end of every semester it'll feel like time just flew by. Generally we have average amounts of homework that are also average difficulty.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I overall think argosy is a great school for vet techs, the classes are very educational and challenging which makes them fun, I love working with animals and I also like that all the animal come from rescues and humane societies. And we make it a goal to find each animal a home!!
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
It was a great process, very easy and the network is huge, lots of opportunities
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Its a really good school to go to. Although, its extremely expensive. I wouldn't mess around if you come here and are paying for it. They are extremely strict with attendance also. Instructers are amazing and the most helpful I have ever come across!
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Argosy University, although is costly. It is definitely worth it! The staff are amazing, my first day was at orientation and I definitely felt welcomed by every single one. The staff is not only welcoming but they're helpful! They ask you questions and they explain in great details so you can understand every word and so you can understand what you're getting yourself into. They're amazing at connecting with you whenever you need it and they're great at getting back at you whenever you have questions!
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I have met the best people through this program including professors
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
The night classes have allowed me to maintain a full time job while pursuing my degree
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
We have hybrid classes so only part of it is online but I feel it is useless and teaches me nothing, I prefer in class
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Our career service center had been extremely helpful and we get emails often with open positions for jobs in our field
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
I appreciate that the class sizes are small which helps with more one on one experiences and better group discussions
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
From many different psychologists I have been told argosy had a great reputation
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
I appreciate that the teachers have a real job in the field of psychology which helps them bring knowledge to the classroom
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
The school means well and most teachers are there to help us. Flexible schedule as well
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
I haven't transferred credits, because I am a first time student. But I have heard other students say they've had trouble transferring their credits. I personally haven't had any issues with scheduling, student services is always very flexible.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Sometimes the workload can be overwhelming, but I have a full time job, so if I didn't work it would definitely be a lot easier. The online classes are easy to use and the teachers always email you back as soon as possible when you have a question.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 9
Back to Argosy University - Twin Cities Home