Antioch University - Seattle
35 reviews
  1. Seattle, WA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Antioch University - Seattle Home

Reviews

35 reviews
  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
Highly rated school for my field of study in Human Services Administration..
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Many nationalities (according to pictures) online.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Process moving forward is easy.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
The Antioch University Seattle Marriage and Family Therapy Program is one of the best in the nation! They prepare their students through theory and real-life experience. The classes are small and there is plenty of one on one opportunities with faculty.

This program is a very introspective one, that prepares the students to deal with their own counter-transference in ways that benefit the clients. There are opportunities for creative expression, international work, and volunteerism. This isn't an easy program, but it produces the highest caliber of therapists. There are lots of opportunities to work in groups, which builds experience and begins the networking process that one will need after graduation. I cannot speak highly enough of my peers. They are truly professionals.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 21 2015
Easy admission, just submitted an essay and came in for a really nice interview that went very well. Be yourself!
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 25 2014
I am in Organizational Development, and I took core courses with other people involved in social change. I love it.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 25 2014
There are lots of GA positions and students work at the Cafe. Lots of jobs available off-campus and internship postings abound
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 25 2014
It is not a live-on campus, so if you are here to learn, it is a great place.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 25 2014
Its a city, so just depends on what you are looking for
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 25 2014
Very accessible and respond to emails quickly
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 25 2014
It's a city, lots of choices
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 25 2014
It is in a city with lots of restaurants at various prices
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 25 2014
It is in a really old cement building, but they always have student art work up everywhere, and it changes quarterly or even monthly, so it is always fresh and new. There is a rooftop garden
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 25 2014
Everyone is excepted, but it is a fairly liberal campus, so perhaps people with more conservative views would feel left out.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 25 2014
Right now they are changing the major program I am in, but it seems to be headed in a good direction. The faculty are amazing. It is a weekend program with online work in between residencies.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 25 2014
This school is focused on psychology, bachelor's completion, leadership and change studies. Everything I am interested in!
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 25 2014
Antioch is in the Belltown area of Seattle, which is near the Seattle Center. It is a lovely city, but Belltown has its share of homelessness and crime. There are lots of nearby areas of the city to live in that are better in terms of safety and cost.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 25 2014
There is only a cafe. This is a commuter campus
  • Recent Alumnus
  • July 25 2014
discounted lot behind the school for students
  • College Junior
  • Feb 4 2014
big city...great resteraunts..plenty to do
  • College Junior
  • Feb 4 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Antioch University - Seattle Home