Anthem College - Sacramento
97 reviews
Back to Anthem College - Sacramento Home

Reviews

97 reviews
  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    5
Didn't see a lot of recruiting on campus.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Sep 7 2014
Enjoyed the classes I took for the DA program. Great instructors that gave me the necessary skills to be successful.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Sep 7 2014
Library is not that, a library. It has a book shelf with just a few book references. It has some magazines too but nothing I would be useful for a research paper. All research is done on the computers in the room. Really this should be called a computer lab, not a library.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 14 2014
I enjoy the program and students in the class. The limited staff members that I have encountered were very nice. Probably the most noticeable thing we as students have noticed is that the Anthem College doesn't advertise. Other trade schools do promote their successful programs, and we don't hear the positives or past student achievements.

This is probably one thing students question. "Was this the right school, I know nothing about it only that it's tuition is competitive."
  • College Senior
  • Feb 14 2014
Instructors want you to be successful so the attention they offer builds confidence.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 14 2014
Have not interacted with them since entering in September.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 14 2014
The book references are lacking. One small book shelf half full it's what I would call a library. There are many computers and some desks to study on, but chair are few.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 14 2014
Many are without much means to live on. I see many struggling at paying their bills. Several students work a full time job, have kids and go to school. Very impressed with their management skills.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 14 2014
I think the curriculum is good, but I feel that it would be beneficial to offer an entry exam before placing students in the classes. I have seen some students outside of my program seemed unprepared at what their program would include. And if the students do get through the program satisfactorily, they will be difficult to place in externship. This could severely damage the Anthem College reputation. Right now if you are willing to pay, you get in. Not fair to those folks. T
  • College Senior
  • Feb 14 2014
In the Dental Assisting Program. Very hands on and the instructor can work one on one with problems you may be experiencing. Feel very lucky to be in this school.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 14 2014
i love this school it had teach me alot i didnt know.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 5 2014
they help you find a job.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 5 2014
they have alot of posters around.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 5 2014
the computer network is fast and easy.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 5 2014
its great i can work and go to school.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 5 2014
everything is clean in order.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 5 2014
its wonderful they make sure we understand.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 5 2014
great they help out alot.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 5 2014
i dont have online classes.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 5 2014
anthem college is a great place to go to school.there care about all they student,they help out with alot.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 5 2014
  • 1 of 5
Back to Anthem College - Sacramento Home