Anthem College - Online
62 reviews
Back to Anthem College - Online Home

Reviews

62 reviews
  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
everyone is so helpful and there is always someone you can call for help if needed and they are easy to get in touch with.
  • College Junior
  • May 7 2014
i wasnt able to get all of the cost of school covered but they worked out a reasonable payment plan with me.
  • College Junior
  • May 7 2014
There is alot of job training exercises they provide that i feel help prepare you for interviews and looking for a job after you get your degree.
  • College Junior
  • May 7 2014
The computer labs are really good for students who don't have any other way of doing homework that has to be done on a computer. there are about three labs so there is always space.
  • College Junior
  • May 7 2014
When i attended on campus there was always someone to help in the library if you needed them. Even on the night classes.
  • College Junior
  • May 7 2014
We have discussion questions every week and we have to answer and interact with another student and i feel it really helps you get to know who you are in class with even though you cant see them in person.
  • College Junior
  • May 7 2014
I have attended only on campus until recently and i was nervous about attending online. I had alot of people tell me it was hard, but i find it really easy. The students and instructors all communicate really well through email if you ever have any questions there is a discussion board. We have a online lecture that is live so we can interact and ask any question we may have.
  • College Junior
  • May 7 2014
i have been on campus for a few classes. The school offers a day and night shift classes. I love they give that flexibility. i liked the night classes better than day, the instructors and students seemed to be more awake and communicate more than during the day.
  • College Junior
  • May 7 2014
Enrolling in school was very easy and fast. i was contacted every other day until my start date just to check in and see how things were going and if i had any questions.
  • College Junior
  • May 7 2014
I am currently in the business program online. i love the set up of the classes and even though its online i find it really easy. We do have online lectures and that is a good time to interact with the other students and the instructor . i think with the lecture that is why it makes the class easier because its like being in a classroom.
  • College Junior
  • May 7 2014
We have to wear scrubs . Colleges for medical fields don't have to wear scrubs it's kind of annoying and plus medical billets don't have to wear scrubs in the field so it doesn't make sense why we would at school
  • College Junior
  • May 2 2014
$16,000 for medical billing and we don't even deal with customers in this field . Being a single parent and on unemployment it's hard for me to make monthly payments of $115 but I do need a new career
  • College Junior
  • May 2 2014
School buildings is open untill 10pm 5 says a week and open on weekends . It's extremely helpful when the librarian who also teaches a class, is there to help you. She knows what she's doing and when you need help with homework she helps you out and explains how to get the answer rather than just giving you and answer.
  • College Junior
  • May 2 2014
Because I'm in medical billing and coding we have computers at our desk. It's very great to be able to go online for help or practice my keyboarding skills and wiifi is always in plus we have printers in class so that we don't have to leave a room to print something out.
  • College Junior
  • May 2 2014
I was originally terrified of online courses and though these courses are a little much to handle per week and per month I am managing. Traditional classrooms give the availability for physical help from an instructor but also give the student availability for distraction. Distraction is quite possible for online classes, for instance I do my school work from home so many a times have I experienced being interrupted.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 17 2013
Seeing as I am paying my own way through college the fees are a little extraneous for me to handle, but for now I am managing. Financial aid is helpful to an extent considering they do help when needed but they use other online references such as collegeprowler instead of physically managing specific scholarships or availability for that student.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 17 2013
One thing I did learn inside my experience of online courses is the diversity is of great capacity. So many different people, from different places across the United States.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 17 2013
Personally, I have run into no errors among the internet use of this site. As I've previously said, the site itself is very well planned out and has little to no noticeable bugs.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 17 2013
There isn't many options for this, but I know by contacting my adviser I could definitely get some sort of a lead or a website to reference.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 17 2013
I've come across few issues with Anthem Institute personally. Majority of the instructors are absolutely wonderful and show general care and compassion for their students. What makes this school so unique is how well planned the online website is and how easily accessible everything is for the student. I would most definitely choose my school because dropping the issue of tuition amounts, the school itself has helped me a lot for my future career as a paralegal.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 17 2013
  • 1 of 4
Back to Anthem College - Online Home