Angelo State University
1,110 reviews
  1. San Angelo, TX
  2. 4 Year
Back to Angelo State University Home

Reviews

1,110 reviews
  • Excellent
    180
  • Very Good
    432
  • Average
    398
  • Poor
    62
  • Terrible
    38
ASU is a small university and thats what I like about it. The class sizes are small and the professors are very easy to talk to. I am glad that I picked ASU for my first year of college.
  • Sophomore
  • 15 days ago
About to start my second semester of college at ASU and I couldn't be more excited! In the first semester I was a little nervous about College since I had never been before.Angelo State University made me feel at home.All of the professors were nice and they encouraged you to go to their office hours to talk to them about your homework. They have a math lab if you struggle in Math there are tutors to help you.They also have a writing center to help you write better by suggesting what to write and how to fix your paper to your professors liking.We have Chick Fil A, Subway, Starbucks, A barbecue place that is the bomb, a wrap and soup place and a place called Revolution Noodle.Not to mention we also have a place called On The Go where you can pick up a snack if you are in a hurry to get to class and we have the Cafe for more dining.Overall Angelo State University is a great school,plus it is cheap! I would highly recommend coming here!
  • Freshman
  • 16 days ago
The faculty at ASU is amazing. The variety of degree programs is pretty good. The parking system is horrible. Not enough parking to accommodate for all the students.
  • Graduate Student
  • 20 days ago
My experience so far here at Angelo State has been amazing. I've really liked the improvements being made throughout the school. I have seen major steps forward in this 2016-2017 school year as opposed to the 2015-2016 school year where most everything wasn't very enjoyable. The increase in school activities that organizations such as UCPC put on are well appreciated and I've noticed the attendance at these events is much higher than ever before. Keep improving ASU and always strive for the highest!
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Angelo State University is considered as a medium sized university surrounded by a great community. I like this school in particular because there is so much diversity and school spirit.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
The class size is small and easily manageable by the staff. The professors all know exactly what they are talking about and want to see their students succeed. The upper-level classes are not easy, but that's a good thing!
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
Angelo State is a good college with professors that care about their students and with many different resources that allow students to get help with studies.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Angelo State is a sister school to Texas Tech University. The campus is very large and local to where I live. The academics are outstanding and the school has many organizations.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
I graduated from Angelo State University with my B.S. in Criminal Justice in 2015. The university was phenomenal at providing me all the tools necessary for me in order to succeed. I am currently enrolled to start my Master's Degree in Psychology in January of 2017. I would like to see an improvement of the dorm residences as well as the overall quality of student living. Besides that ASU is a great pick for anyone interested in a top notch education.
  • Graduate Student
  • 3 months ago
Great school, SPS makes it better.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I am currently a freshmen student at Angelo State University. Just one week into the semester and I feel like it is my new home already. The environment here at Asu is calming and friendly. The instructors are extremely friendly and are delighted to help a student if the student needs assistance. The events they have here for us are outrageous and overwhelming you're bound to have a good time at an event. People here at Asu love socializing and meeting new people so it wont be hard to make friends around here. Angelo State University overall is a great university and San Angelo Texas is a good little city to live in or even visit. I am Angelo proud and my overall experience here at ASU has been amazing and I am just getting started.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I feel quite safe on campus. Campus police are always on the lookout and always there for our safety.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
It's a good school layout, and my dorm is close to all my classes
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I wouldn't know very much on the athletics, but from what I have shortly seen and heard from other students, the athletics at our school is quite strong.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
It's great because the teachers are very friendly and always want to help.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
School has not began yet to answer entirely.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I'm a non-Greek. Can't answer entirely.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I feel extremely safe on campus.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I am not totally sure yet, but I hear it's great.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I haven't been there long, but it is so homey.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 56
Back to Angelo State University Home