Angelina College
220 reviews
  1. Lufkin, TX
  2. 2 Year
Back to Angelina College Home

Reviews

220 reviews
  • Excellent
    36
  • Very Good
    82
  • Average
    87
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    8
I like how there are satellite campuses in other towns. This feature is very convenient for a lot of people who live somewhere other than Lufkin, and can't drive to the main campus just to take classes.

The advisors and staff are all very helpful. Many of them do their best to help you pick your classes and recommend certain professors.

Like all colleges, before picking your classes, I would advise to you ratemyprofessor. Almost all of the professors are on there and it is a very helpful website when it comes to choosing your classes.
  • Freshman
  • 9 days ago
I visited Angelina College on a field trip to see a play. I am very interested in this school because it is close to home and affordable, but it is only a two year school and without dorms.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
I currently am enrolled and I have been going to Angelina for a year and a half now. I am in the radiology program and I love it. Through out my experience at Angelia, it has been wonderful. The classes are small so more interaction. The professors care about you and are willing to help you. They have clubs and activities anyone and everyone can go to.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Do to the school being a community college, has a variety of career options. Medical and technology workforce are the main career areas that have a larger part of the school. Other career areas are available, but lack career advisers and clarity. The careers that are not as popular is difficult for the student to know where to go and what needs to be taken.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
The courses I have taken for an Elementary Education major have been average. They have been genearl coures and classes that do not focus completely in my major. The classes have given me more knowledge in areas such as history, math, and English. But have failed to teach me topics over my career.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Small classes help students feel comfortable to answer and comment in class. Teachers do not read of power-points, but engage the class into the course. The school lacks some technology, but is an overall great place to start you education.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
The class have been very flexible in my case. I only plan on attending for a semester and I chose morning classes to make room for social activities and work.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
The online class I am taking is very convenient for students.The instructions are clear which makes the class easier.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
The professors her are very nice and extremely helpful. I have never once felt intimidated by anyone.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
Having an associates degree from here is very good for people who plan on transferring to another college. Additionally
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
The classes here cater to associates degree. Many quality nurses have gone here and are doing well. I am taking basic classes for my major here then transferring later.The Academic Experience so far has been very easy.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
The experience has been pretty good so far.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
The business division is very friendly and the classes are simple and convenient. The teachers are more than helpful and internships were never mentioned at my school.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 9 2016
It has a lot of night classes and early classes too. Also online courses are readily available.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 9 2016
Great for a busy schedule!
  • College Senior
  • Jan 9 2016
A very career oriented place.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 9 2016
Overall the school is great. It's cheap and pretty much as easy as high school. It sets you up for the real world and also prepares you for a university. The classes are also small enough to were it is easier to get access to a teacher.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 9 2016
I haven't heard much about internships and such although the business division and advisers in the business division are very helpful and motivated to help.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 9 2016
I like that the school has a lot of resources available to the students. Anywhere from tutoring to late night classes, this school is flexible and accessible enough to fit in a busy schedule. Also the school is very affordable and is a great place to start.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 9 2016
There are a lot of night classes if you work during the day and there are also early morning classes if you work during the night there are also on campus jobs that you van do that also work around you schedule
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 7 2016
  • 1 of 11
Back to Angelina College Home