Angelina College
217 reviews
  1. Lufkin, TX
  2. 2 Year
Back to Angelina College Home

Reviews

217 reviews
  • Excellent
    36
  • Very Good
    79
  • Average
    87
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    8
Do to the school being a community college, has a variety of career options. Medical and technology workforce are the main career areas that have a larger part of the school. Other career areas are available, but lack career advisers and clarity. The careers that are not as popular is difficult for the student to know where to go and what needs to be taken.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
The courses I have taken for an Elementary Education major have been average. They have been genearl coures and classes that do not focus completely in my major. The classes have given me more knowledge in areas such as history, math, and English. But have failed to teach me topics over my career.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
Small classes help students feel comfortable to answer and comment in class. Teachers do not read of power-points, but engage the class into the course. The school lacks some technology, but is an overall great place to start you education.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
The class have been very flexible in my case. I only plan on attending for a semester and I chose morning classes to make room for social activities and work.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
The online class I am taking is very convenient for students.The instructions are clear which makes the class easier.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
Having an associates degree from here is very good for people who plan on transferring to another college. Additionally
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
The professors her are very nice and extremely helpful. I have never once felt intimidated by anyone.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
The classes here cater to associates degree. Many quality nurses have gone here and are doing well. I am taking basic classes for my major here then transferring later.The Academic Experience so far has been very easy.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
The experience has been pretty good so far.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
The business division is very friendly and the classes are simple and convenient. The teachers are more than helpful and internships were never mentioned at my school.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
It has a lot of night classes and early classes too. Also online courses are readily available.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
Great for a busy schedule!
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
A very career oriented place.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
I haven't heard much about internships and such although the business division and advisers in the business division are very helpful and motivated to help.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
Overall the school is great. It's cheap and pretty much as easy as high school. It sets you up for the real world and also prepares you for a university. The classes are also small enough to were it is easier to get access to a teacher.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
I like that the school has a lot of resources available to the students. Anywhere from tutoring to late night classes, this school is flexible and accessible enough to fit in a busy schedule. Also the school is very affordable and is a great place to start.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
There are a lot of night classes if you work during the day and there are also early morning classes if you work during the night there are also on campus jobs that you van do that also work around you schedule
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Since this is a junior college most of the students transfer and they have a great transfer program it is on of my main reasons for going here.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I've seen a number of employment positions on campus but I've also seen companies on campus recruiting students.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
The professors I've had were great expect for one but it was just that he in particular was always getting off subject but besides that I've enjoyed my professors there are a variety of great courses available the classes are like 18-20 students depending.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 11
Back to Angelina College Home