Anderson University - South Carolina
812 reviews
  1. Anderson, SC
  2. 4 Year
Back to Anderson University - South Carolina Home

Reviews

812 reviews
  • Excellent
    164
  • Very Good
    302
  • Average
    282
  • Poor
    39
  • Terrible
    25
This is the kind of school that caters to one type of student- if you're a crafty, Christian majoring in Education, Nursing or Interior Design- you'll be very happy here. If not, then you will not be. The big issues with the school I have and why I would not recommend going here is firstly, administration is laughable. Registration for classes is idiotic- all students in the entire university log onto the same site at the exact same time in a desperate bid to register for classes before the server inevitably crashes. I also tried to get help for a certain scheduling issue and not once did the school help me fix the problem, even after I called repeatedly. This biggest issue with the school is that, other than ministries, there is NOTHING to get involved in. Club choices are anemic and Student Activities is unhelpful and hostile towards anyone who wants to make a new club. In conclusion, come here for the three good majors or if you're religious. If not, look elsewhere.
  • Freshman
  • 9 days ago
You get what you pay for, you are not just "some student" there are professors there to push you, who care about you in more ways then academically. I am blessed to be attending this university
  • Sophomore
  • 23 days ago
Anderson University is a beautiful school nestled in the small town of Anderson, South Carolina. The university is quaint and small, but just big enough. For its smaller size you feel as though you will know everyone by name, and you will see faces you know, but you will also see new faces everyday.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Anderson University is a great school. The faculty is all so friendly. Everyone is like a family here. I love it!
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I am a sophomore here at AU and I love it here. But I will say that if you are not a Christian you will not like it here. I am but the people that came here that are nonbelievers transferred after the first semester. Most of the professors are very helpful and nice. The large majority of the students are all very nice and friendly.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Anderson University is an amazing college with a beautiful campus and amazing staff. The professors are incredible and desire to help you learn and grow in your faith. They are great to be around. I actually look forward to having class, even at 8am every day. All of the professors have the highest degree in their field of study and some still work in the field of their study so students continually have up to date information about their major.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I am currently in my second year at AU and I still love it just as much as I did from the very first day. Being at AU has changed my life spiritually, mentally, and has shaped me as a person. Being in college is hard enough but fortunately here at AU, there is a christian environment that is loving toward all students. I believe I go to a college that is focused on the well-being of their students and wants to see them strive not just academically, but spiritually as well. I cannot wait to see what my future here at AU holds but I know that whatever may lie ahead will develop me in my major and into the adult I am meant to be.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The security on campus is great. I never just see them standing around. They are always busy and working.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
The accounting and criminal justice program is very respectable.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
The on campus living experience was not that great. It was crowded in rooms and not very clean.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
The athletic at my school take the back seat to a lot of liberal arts and other things on campus. Our facilities are ok, but we would use some upgrades. Our students do not always get involved.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I would not trade my college experience for the world. I am surrounded by the best teachers who care about my success and take the time to ensure that I an learning in class.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
They make sure they give the most up to date information for the career you want to go into. The professors are experts in the fields they teach and some are still actively involved in the career they teach ensuring the most optimal information and teaching.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I love my professors. They are engaging and work with us to help us reach our potential and our goals. They are willing to work with us when our schedule dose not work, they are helpful and understanding. They want to see us succeed.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The campus security gives us notifications if something is happening and they have provided their number on the back of our ID's so we can call them whenever we need them. This school cares about our safety; it's their top priority.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
All of the girls on the hall are friendly and the RA is great. We all get along very well. We are all think of things to do together, like decorating the hall for different holidays and getting together for late night snacks!
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
There are plenty of intramurals and varsity teams for all students to enjoy. The students even create their own teams and team names within the intramural sports. It is always fun and inclusive whether you are a player or a spectator.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
In the business department we are well networked and gave a high reputation in the community fair quality of workers especially in the accounting department
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The proffesors and class style, especially in the honors program have been one of my favorite things about this school. They know each of us personally and care about our academic success. I've heard of some professors who don't match this description, but they're either gen Ed profs or they don't last more the two years at the school
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The campus is a pretty safe place, however boarder dorms have cars broken into a lot and we live between the high in come housing and the ghetto of anderson, so if you live on the ghetto side of au don't keep anything of value in your car
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 41
Back to Anderson University - South Carolina Home