Anderson University - Indiana
568 reviews
  1. Anderson, IN
  2. 4 Year
Back to Anderson University - Indiana Home

Reviews

568 reviews
  • Excellent
    60
  • Very Good
    220
  • Average
    223
  • Poor
    47
  • Terrible
    18
It happens but not noticable but is talked about a lot
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Our professors are amazing at AU they want you to succeed and will do anything to help you. They make themselves available at all times and are easy to talk to and get ahold of.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
The drugs are usually not noticable but there is always talk on campus about drugs alcohol and parties
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Career Day teaches students a lot about their future careers!
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Some things need improvement, such as the modernness of buildings, but it's a great campus and I will get the best education here.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I was able to get the room that I was wanting thanks to Housing. They did everything they could to put me in the room I was asking for.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I play golf and some of the things provided are to be desired, such as golf bags. We are mainly very spirited especially when it comes to baseball and softball.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I would choose my school again because the faculty, staff, and students are very hard working.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The professors I have had in my first year have gone out of their way on many occasions to help students and to make sure they understand the material presented. Since it is a smaller campus, classroom sizes are smaller and students are able to have a better relationship with professors since there aren't 100 students in each lecture. I wish a wider variety of classes were offered in each department.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The alumni network is fantastic, I feel that alums are always getting involved and donating their time and money to current AU students. People have such a great sense of pride for AU that the alums go above and beyond to bond with current AU students. The student career center is hardly involved and every time I have gone through the career center to apply for an on campus job it has always fallen through.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The Frehsmen girls often have to park so far away from the dorms that they are forced to walk through a sketchy neighborhood on the outskirts of campus at night to get home. They are often alone, and many of my friends have talked about being concerned for their safety while walking back at night. The school offers about two self defense classes for females only I think there's about one class offered each semester, but they only have about 25 spots open so if the class fills up, you have to wait for the next class to come around. I don't feel comfortable walking around at night by myself since the city of Anderson is not a generally safe place to be.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I was put in the Freshmen girl dorm which was an absolute pit! the building had mold everywhere, the first week of school I had to help a girl move out of her room and into a different room because the mold was so bad. The building never really got clean, I would NEVER walk around barefoot--it was honestly nasty. On the other hand, the community was so great in that dorm, I don't really know why, but everyone was able to bond over all the insecurities that come with freshman year.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The athletics at my school are subpar. I think the coaches have a lot to do with it, some of the coaches just don't do the best jobs, but then again our athletes are not exactly phenomenal. The fan support is almost laughable, we have some school spirit but nothing compared to what my high school was like. Since it's a small Christian college, no one really goes there with intentions of playing professional sports so the sports aren't taken as seriously as you would think for a college level athlete.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The community is so great at AU, I think there's something for everyone there. Campus life is a little dry, not much happens on the weekends. The people are all very genuine and care about each other--same goes for the professors. I like the challenge that the liberal arts program offers, but sometimes wish there were more course opportunities available. The staff is short in some areas, but the teachers are passionate and have so much to teach students. If I could go back to when I made my decision of which college to go to, I would not change anything. I am so glad I chose AU, I love it here and I love all the people I have met so far.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The campus is very safe. There is emergency buttons all over and rape whistles as well. The campus is not known for sexual abuse or bullying.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
The professors care you their student. They want to the succeed academically. They get to know their students well and about their lives.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
They provide tons of options for study abroad, getting jobs on campus, and internships.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
Anderson does not have greek life.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
The campus is very supportive in sports and clubs. They recommend getting involved on campus as much as possible.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
Anderson University is a great community school. Everyone knows each other and the professors want the students to success.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 29
Back to Anderson University - Indiana Home