Ancilla College
68 reviews
  1. Donaldson, IN
  2. 2 Year
Back to Ancilla College Home

Reviews

68 reviews
  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    5
You can schedule your classes to how you like so it is very flexible. Credits transfer to basically any school in the state of Indiana.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I only have to take quizzes online but my roommate has an online class and he seems to enjoy it.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
It's a two year school but you can transfer your credits to another school and the staff continues to support you even after you transfer or go into the workforce.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I like the small class setting because it makes things easier to learn and you get more of a one on one approach with your instructor.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Students can basically go for any degree but most go for nursing. The school allows online classes and internships. The campus is nice and clean and the dorms are brand new.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The instructors are nice and know what there doing, I just am the average student and don't like homework.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
So far school has been great and everyone helps each other out. Dorms and athletic facility's are nice. Definitely coming back next semester.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Since I am a nursing major it takes a lot of time and work to be able to know every little detail for even the smallest detail can make the biggest decisions.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Everywhere you go there is help for anything, and teacher take extra time outside of the work day to help you if needed.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The school is great. Everyone that is here teachers, students, and staff are all very friendly and helpful. It's a very small school so you see someone you know every time you walk around. The classes are small in numbers so it's easy to learn and get one-on-one time with the professors.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
A very relaxed and professional setting. The faculty and sisters are very helpful to answer questions and give advice on how to become more involved or further your education. AP classes did not originally transfer into Ancilla, but the counselor are working closely with me to try and get those credits accepted and applied to my transcript.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I am more of a paper and pencil worker, but the school offers labs and tutoring for assistance at students convenience
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Ancilla continues to work with alumni if they ever need assistance in the future.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I am an incoming freshman and have not attended any classes yet, but have been to several events on campus where I have met with current and future students as well as faculty. Every experience has been wonderful and inviting. I felt right at home on my first visit to campus and hope to get very involved in the Ancilla community.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Counselors work closely with students as individuals to help them set the course best suited for them and their current and future educational/career success. The associates degree is a great steeping stone to either continue schooling after graduation or enter the workforce with real life experience.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
On campus farm helps students to get hands on experience
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Everyone I have met are extremely kind and genuinely want all students to succeed.

The campus is very charming, and every time I go to campus I want to learn how I can get more involved.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Ancilla College is a great place to take you frustrations and hassels out because you will always have someone there to help you out.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
With taking an online course it is so much easier, but at the same time very difficult. With online you can do you work anytime before the deadline, but with in class classes you have the chance to ask questions from the teacher and get hands on help from he or she.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
I am only a freshmen so I haven't got to that part yet.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 4
Back to Ancilla College Home