AmeriTech College - Draper
250 reviews
  1. Draper, UT
  2. 4 Year
Back to AmeriTech College - Draper Home

Reviews

250 reviews
  • Excellent
    68
  • Very Good
    117
  • Average
    49
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    12
So friendly and helpful. I did not get admitted the first time so they helped me get in a situation where I could later.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Ameritech College gave me a fast track to my RN. They have a high NCLEX pass rate and really strive for everyone to pass. Class sizes are small and the teachers are well educated. Their general ed classes are geared towards nursing, so you are always learning something useful towards your future career. After graduation they helped me with my resume and I found full time work within a month of graduation!
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
Is a great way to get in and be a nurse quickly. It is pricey but worth it. If you have any college credits or were working toward applying for a nursing program else where.. odds are you can transfer classes saving you time and money. Their attendance policy is very strict due to it's fast pace, keep that in mind before applying. They have a great NCLEX pass rate and will help you prepare a resume, cover letter, reference list and help prepare you for interview questions nearing graduation. I had a great overall experience here
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
I love going to Ameritech. I am currently in the Nursing program and seriously I couldn't ask for better teachers! I feel like I am important to each advisor and they do their very best to give us hands on experience. It is not a traditional college, it is more of a technical college. It's an accelerated program and I am so grateful for it.
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
I am blessed enough to have a very free schedule when it comes to work and school. On the other hand I do know students who have children and go to work and school full time. From what I understand, the school is flexible and works with their schedule.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Ameritech offers a RN-BSN online degree once the ASN degree is finished. Both of which of accredited. I have yet decided if I am going to stay at the college I am currently attending or go to a University to finish up. Only time and money will tell what is in store for me in the future.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
While my graduate cohort consist of 80+ students, individual classes are reasonable and manageable. There are enough students that interaction during class is possible and few enough that you feel individualized by the professor. I also enjoy that classes are help in reasonable amounts of time. When the classes become too long, my focus and drive decreases. When this happens it is hard for me to listen and understand the material. The professors have also explained how to study, resources and how to take notes in order to be as successful as possible during the class.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Many of my co-workers at the University of Utah hospital graduated from Ameritech. I had always heard of Ameritech but never looked into it until I saw how wonderful their nursing skills were. From my knowledge, nurses who graduated from Ameritech are very sought after in job placements. Graduates can find jobs in any state as well as hospitals and rehab centers. I am very confident that I will have a job lined up before I graduate from the program.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The workload for Ameritech College of Healthcare is very intense. But with this intensity, it is possible to stand out as successful people in the career of our choice. While this program is fast and intense. Faculty and staff are ready at any moment to help with your questions and needs. They are setting us up for success. The staff not only is confident in their classes they are teaching, they also continue working in the field of study.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I have been attending a University for the past 5 years. Ameritech College of Healthcare is by far the best experience I have had yet. The staff is so supportive and ready to help you anytime of the day. They have set us up for success. This school holds each student to the highest respect and expectation. With this, students rise above other students of different schools. I am so blessed and thrilled to be a part of this program.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
They are so flexible and really do whatever they can to make sure you succeed.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
From what I hear its an amazing program!
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
From what ive seen everyone has done very well in getting their dream job.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
So far the professors have been amazing and truly care about their students, it makes me want to achieve higher and make them proud.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I have had many friends go here and they have been able to get a job right away. They loved this school and now so do I!
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The workload is hard but very rewarding. The facility is great and the staff so far has been absolutely amazing!
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
So far I have had nothing but the absolute best experience with my nursing school and would recommend it to anyone!
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I'd like more hands on
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
I'm sure when I'm done they'll be done with me too .
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
They really don't care one teacher of many was the only one that I feel genuinely cares about her students and what she teaches the rest ... Ugh I really wish I would of gone to slcc.. Less expensive and just better . Idk why or how I got talked into going here! ..
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 13
Back to AmeriTech College - Draper Home