American Musical & Dramatic Academy
410 reviews
  1. New York, NY
  2. 4 Year
Back to American Musical & Dramatic Academy Home

Reviews

410 reviews
  • Excellent
    152
  • Very Good
    150
  • Average
    86
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    4
They don't transfer credits at all so its kind of rough but other than that its great
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
There really is not any online courses at the American musical and dramatic academy
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
You can always come back and continue to engage you education or you can go off and continue to audition for productions
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The professors are super nice they really try to help you can focus on your strong and weak points. The class sizes are around 20 student in each class.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
there are many job opportunities that you can work on campus and sometimes the alumni can refer you to directors or sometimes even pull you out of a class to perform in a show
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
You are constantly dancing and learning new techniques that you are expanding your knowledge and you are constantly growing. They offer a wonderful variety of jobs on campus so you can work and earn money for groceries while you are still learning.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
At the American musical and Dramatic Academy they focus on helping you so that you can be the best that you can be and they prepare you so that you are ready to start a career
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
A lot of the classes seem easy or straightforward at first, but a lot more work goes into them to really succeed than you would initially think. The classes can only benefit you as much as you're willing to give them. The teachers are incredible and knowledgable about the field, but they can't teach you to care. Knowing the steps to a dance, or the lines to your seemingly simple scene doesn't mean you'll be able to execute it right without putting in a lot of non mandatory work, and the teachers know whose working outside and whose not.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
A lot of the teachers work in the industry, so its not uncommon for them to take students on that they've had a positive experience with in the past onto a project, or to give a recommendation to other casting directors.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The teachers are insanely talented and influential.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
AMDA is super hard, but the growth I've seen and experienced in my first semester at the NY campus alone has been incredible.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I have not had the need to transfer any credits nor did I have to schedule around work as I don't have a job at this time
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I don't have any online courses as of yet
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I have not had the need to use the career center
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I like that the class sizes are not too big
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Knowing that some of my instructors still work in the industry make it a great networking experience for me
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Although the workload seems a bit much at times, I know that I am benefiting from the curriculum I am receiving
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I am impressed on how well organized the curriculum has been. I feel very satisfied with my investment.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
If you want well rounded training to be a performer and are willing to work extremely hard for it then you can make it here.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
They want you to be completely committed to the school. A few teachers are leanient with those students who live in the city, pay rent and have jobs to do so.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 21
Back to American Musical & Dramatic Academy Home