American InterContinental University - Dunwoody
141 reviews
  1. Atlanta, GA
  2. 4 Year
Back to American InterContinental University - Dunwoody Home

Reviews

141 reviews
  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    53
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    6
AIU is very expensive. It's not your average college that you would attend. The students are diversity and more immature.
  • Senior
  • 3 months ago
The process was easy and the advisors were very nice and thorough.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
The overall experience at the school has been excellent thus far. The interactions have been amazing. Everyone is very respectful and nice.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
I haven't explored this arena yet. So giving an opinion would be unjust.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
The professors are very knowledgeable and create discussion on every topic which allows for more student to teacher interaction during weekly lecture. The classes are enjoyable because of this structure. Its easy to feel comfortable about talking about an array of different topics and/or situations because the atmosphere is welcoming.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
So far my interactions with students have been pretty fair. It is still the beginning of my first term; however I can already see that I will gain some friendships while in school which is very important to me.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
The workload that is administered by AIU is very basic and general not to overwhelm its students. Each professor offers tutoring and the computer lab always has a volunteer for additional help on all subject matter that is taught. Each faculty member has been very approachable and hands on about getting their jobs done. They each answer questions in a timely manner and they are very efficient overall. I've only been a student with AIU for two weeks so I am still learning out how the school operates however I am very happy with the results that I have obtained thus far.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
I am a current transfer student. After Westwood College closed last month the student were forced to find other schools. AIU came to Westwood and spoke to the students. I was immediately impressed by there confidence, professionalism and the representatives were very knowledgeable about the variety of fields that are taught at the AIU Dunwoody campus. After meeting with my advisor Corey Barrett; I was registered for classes, my official transcripts were transferred and my financial aid package was complete before I left the school on my first visit. Since we are now in the 3rd week of class; I can honestly say that I am having a great time. I am learning new trends at an exponential rate and enjoying the learning process at AIU.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
The school is great throughout! No complaints.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
I like this college but some of their classes are scheduled too late in the evening and some have to be online,and I actually desired everything to be in a timely fashion and on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • Sep 23 2015
I've had the best experience at this school. All of the faculty and staff are great and very concerned.
  • College Sophomore
  • June 19 2015
This will be my first time taking classes online, but so far everything has been great!
  • College Junior
  • Jan 28 2015
In spite of my financial issues at the school, l I have enjoyed myself as an adult student.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 2 2015
I enjoyed the classes that I've taken at AIU so far. No complaints.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 2 2015
Honestly, as a students you have to find your own internship and job placement. But, AIU does have a good job lead board that I visit every two weeks.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 2 2015
The financial aspect of the school have been very stressful for me personally. I'm almost finished with my Fashion Marketing & Design Program (I have 8 classes left to take) and because I'm a part-time student, my financial aid has expired so I'm paying out of pocket! I only work a part-time job working between 8-13 hours a week! So I'm not able to make my $700.00 monthly payments to the school. And no one in the financial aid office notified me of any programs that was offered to keep my debt in good standing! Not a great experience for me being a senior.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 2 2015
I was told or introduces to AIU by someone that I known, I have been there for four years now (ready to graduate) and I honestly want to finish at AIU because it is so well-known college in Georgia.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 2 2015
The students at AIU are so unique and diverse, we have different backgrounds and our ages are so far between. But, when it comes to our studies are all have the same common goal to graduate.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 2 2015
I enjoyed taking online classes when I had the opportunity. Especially when I didn't have the chance to attend ground classes. I was comfortable doing everything online (homework, papers, etc.).
  • College Junior
  • Jan 2 2015
My major is Fashion Marketing and Design! I love to design clothing and footwear and I know how to sell and item through marketing strategies. It's all about visible aids in today's society.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 2 2015
  • 1 of 8
Back to American InterContinental University - Dunwoody Home