American College of Healthcare
13 reviews
  1. Riverside, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to American College of Healthcare Home

Reviews

13 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    6
Super friendly and hard working
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Professionals who actually want to help you
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I'm in love with the look of the campus
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Not sure if I can transfer credits.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
Did not offer online courses.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
We do not have post-grad services. School won't even answer phone for graduation date.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
Class started with with 10 students then each month a new set would come in. Instructor excepted "O.G." students to teach the incoming students.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
Career center doesn't have job listing. I found my own Only offer fiver internship sites.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
Workload was easy and not challenging at all. Instructor would give us busy work, for example crossword puzzles off the internet. I had to find my own internship site.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
When I first attended this school it was exciting and welcoming as if joining a new family, I knew I wanted to become a Veterinary Assistant. Admissions cared for the new students enrolling in different programs that were offered, they soon didn't care after the first disbursement rolled in. The students weren't welcoming, but soon warmed when obstacles arose. Complaints were made from students and staff members about animals in the building entering through the back door. So our class was switched. Banned from the main campus. During instructional hours, students from our class were instructed to move all class and laboratory things to the new building. We were not part of the school anymore. Meanwhile, the school used my face and animal to promote the school in brochures and online advertisements. I was interviewed, but not told I was going to be used as an advertisement. My face went in the Penny Saver and disbursed all over riverside. During my last module, our instructor didn't show for an entire month. I was poorly taught by numerous instructors about pharmacology in veterinary medicine. On my very last day at American College of Healthcare, Ms. Carrie took over the Veterinary Assistant program and taught as much as she knew to help those who were leaving. Throughout this entire experience, I have gained friendships and a debt of $17,000.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
Very helpful staff and exceptional variety of major related holistic health degrees and certificates all around from a accredited school best of all!
  • College Junior
  • Sep 10 2012
Staff Is Exceptionable, Sweet and Sincere! They are learning...could use a little more communication on processing at time too.

However, everyone I've spoke or emailed with is fabulous and sweet and very sincere on helping you obtain your holistic health/career goals.
  • College Junior
  • Sep 10 2012
American College Healthcare Scince – I live in MD and my school is in Oragon. I go to school completely online and I love it. My professors and advisors are caring and kind. Everyones goal here is for the student to be successful and that common goal helps to keep me motivated---even when Im having hard times!
  • College Student
  • Feb 21 2012
Back to American College of Healthcare Home