American Career College - Los Angeles
150 reviews
  1. Los Angeles, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to American Career College - Los Angeles Home

Reviews

150 reviews
  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    4
The labs are excellent, I love the hands on experience.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
This school is very dedicated to their students and their needs, giving reliable resources to successfully complete the program.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
Students are actually there to learn and not waste time
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
Learning new things very day since I started
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
Very helpful and the teachers are very caring and helpful.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
I go to community college and work and this school and they have helped me to plan my schedule around everything.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
They help you to find a job while in school and after you finish school.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
They help you with any difficulties that you may have in school.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
They help you to find a job and internships if needed.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
It is great in teaching you about specific problems that your teachers have faced in the field.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
It teaches you what you need to learn in the field.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
I only attend school two times a week. Although they include the uniform, the books and the laptop ( that sucks balls) it is not what I expected studying for my career to be more labor intensive. However, it's not.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
In the short time that I have been attending ACC; I have really enjoyed it. The instructors really want you to do your best to pass. In addition to that they want to see their students succeed
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
The online courses don't help as much as peer-to-peer interaction but you still get great information and knowledge.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 7 2016
After we finish the program they help to get us into an internship,following that a place that will hire us.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 7 2016
The courses are short and straight to the point so you have to keep up with the work but its great because in such a short time you learn so much. The teachers are always there to help out. Classes are small and interactive so you all help each other.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 7 2016
Career Services are always coming into classes and doing workshops to help us be prepared to look for a job once we are done with the program. You can always go to a one-on-one meeting and get extra help with resumes, cover letters, etc.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 7 2016
The work is a lot but you really do learn. The clinical labs help out so much because while you are in school you are getting the experience you need.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 7 2016
The small classes make it easy to get help. The practice on each other helps prepare us for the real job.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 7 2016
The medical assistant program @ ACC st Francis is great. Every staff is helpful. The instructors are very eager to teach and are understandable. Classes are small and you get to have a better relation with your instructor. Overall, I loved my experience at ACC ST FRANCIS
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Sep 11 2015
  • 1 of 8
Back to American Career College - Los Angeles Home