American Academy of Dramatic Arts - Los Angeles
52 reviews
  1. Los Angeles, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to American Academy of Dramatic Arts - Los Angeles Home

Reviews

52 reviews
  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    1
it's not awful, I just wish I actually knew what I was doing.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I dislike admin and tolerate staff. Love the counseling services and all they do for kids who don't fit in.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Whatever happened to good math and english? Barely had any science classes either. History is my favorite, had no problem with that class whatsoever.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I wanted to go there to work on my craft and be accepted by everyone and instead I was just met with favoritism, bias, and people shutting doors in my face whenever I wanted to do art.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Amazing classes and the teachers are AMAZING.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 1 2016
From what I know people from this school are always getting work and if you look at the list of alumni you can tell what this school teaches works.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 1 2016
Hard to get to school because of housing, I don't have a job but those who do have a tough time with keeping school work and work balanced.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 1 2016
Career development isn't part of the first year curriculum but the second half of second year.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 1 2016
Facilities could be updated but the school is very bent on making sure everyone is challenged and accommodated at the same time.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 1 2016
Coming to this school was the best decision I have ever made. Some rules are old fashioned and the curriculum isn't perfect - they definitely need more singing classes and camera classes - but the staff truly care about each and every student and spend a remarkable amount of time tailoring to each individual's learning style. I have learnt a lot and I can't wait to go back.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 1 2016
there is no online courses simply hands on
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
theres no post grad services other than the Company which for a year if accepted you can earn a great deal of experince starring and being a part of several theater productions.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
everything is great and top notch from skilled and educated experienced in the entertainment business. The class sizes are small so its great attention and feedback from instructors.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
Its a school you have to focus and work hard towards
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
they have no online courses its a theater school its hands on
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
the alumni tells of the great networking the school has plus its in the heart of LA
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
The focus is simply on the craft of theater and acting, yet everything from dancing to vocal preparation and singing are all meddled together to bring out a natural and elegant actor. One that is confident in working on stage and in film .
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
Its a Great School with great and knowledgeable staff. The audition process was intimate and challenging. I felt as though the staff really look to find passion in the students and bring out the best in them. The American Academy of Dramatic Arts is a legendary school with some of hollywoods promising actors as alumni.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
Wonderful classes, great staff, oddly placed in LA
  • College Junior
  • Dec 13 2015
I still haven't had the chance to start school in The American Academy of Dramatic Arts, but the whole enrolling process has been extremely easy thanks to the care, time, and facility the academy provides to students enrolling. The advisors take their time to explain to us and show us every step of the way, from the audition to the first day of classes. I believe The American Academy of Dramatic Arts is the best school for me since it has amazing history with creating great and well educated actors with the amazing work an actor portraits. From teachers to alumnus, it speaks for it self. I'm honored to be excepted and have the same opportunity to learn more about my passion and be surrounded by many others that share the same goals as I do. By my experience to this day I happily would apply again if I needed to.
  • College Sophomore
  • June 24 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to American Academy of Dramatic Arts - Los Angeles Home