American Academy of Art
112 reviews
  1. Chicago, IL
  2. 4 Year
Back to American Academy of Art Home

Reviews

112 reviews
  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    11
So far the career planning and help seems like the only reason I'm happy with this school so far
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Some professors are very stubborn and act they are better than you at what they do and don't want to help you learn, afterall this is school and not yet my career so I need to learn all I possibly can in a respectable way.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I wish there were better teachings on the program's I'm using in class and I didn't feel like I have to learn them on my own
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
It's okay I just wish the financial aid office would be more responsible and the teachers be more open and not so intimidating
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Some classes are filled, being a freshman. So there isn't a way to transfer to a different class unless someone in that class transfers out
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
They do everything they can to help you whether it's with cover letters, résumés, or job searching in general
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
87% of graduates have a career in the field they graduate from within the first year of graduation
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
The teachers care about the students, they want them to excel. Class size is small so a lot of one on one time is possible, but some of the physical rooms need to be bigger
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Certain teacher doesn't explain well and sometimes will leave class more confused than before they asked for clarification
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
There was some that didn't make sense and wasn't made clear until after multiple questions were asked
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
When I went to the American Academy Of Art it was a nice small art college with new student that had better artist like me and that's why I like the atmospehere it was nice and friendly with new people an new experiences.
  • College Freshman
  • July 22 2015
A top notch art school. Computer labs with excellent and high tech computers, lots of student activities in and outside of school, library has lots of resources and many places to study.
  • College Student
  • May 21 2015
I wish they served food in the actual school.
  • College Freshman
  • Apr 22 2015
The attendance schedule is extremely strict
  • College Freshman
  • Feb 27 2015
My school will offer me the best employment options
  • College Freshman
  • Feb 27 2015
The classes are small and the teachers are friendly
  • College Freshman
  • Feb 27 2015
The school focuses on employing its students
  • College Freshman
  • Feb 27 2015
The school is extremely diverse and accepting
  • College Freshman
  • Feb 27 2015
More scholarships need to be available.
  • College Freshman
  • Feb 27 2015
Many commercial internships are offered.
  • College Freshman
  • Feb 27 2015
  • 1 of 6
Back to American Academy of Art Home