Amarillo College
466 reviews
  1. Amarillo, TX
  2. 2 Year
Back to Amarillo College Home

Reviews

466 reviews
  • Excellent
    154
  • Very Good
    178
  • Average
    115
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    5
Amarillo College is a public community college dedicated to providing students affordable, flexible pathways to success. This great community college allows you to get a jump start on your career. Once you get ready to transfer to a bigger college to continue your education, your credits are easily transferred. The student support services staff are very friendly and helpful.
  • Freshman
  • 22 days ago
A very interactive school with lots of assistance in tuition and acadamia. The campus is easy to get around, well organized and extremely neat and clean. I enjoy the Writer's Corner and fellowship and camaraderie with the students. The classes are abundant and varying, giving for a good selection of courses. I would like to see a small fresh food cafeteria installed. Right now, there's only vending and a food truck. During bad weather, a sit down restaurant-style eatery would be especially appreciated.
  • Sophomore
  • 26 days ago
I like that they have many different campuses to serve better their students. I would like to see more classes being offered off their main campuses, so students that don't live in Amarillo can get these classes.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
It's been great being here, my adviser is amazing and the staff is equally just as great and helpful
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
I have had nothing but great experiences here. All of my professors have been amazing and I am always pointed in the right direction when I have questions.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Again there are plenty of opportunities with Amarillo college and at times the peers and tutors can feel like a second family to those around.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
With the ability to do both online or in class education it makes it really easy to find a class that'll fit your schedule no

Matter how crazy
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I have taken several online and hybrid classes, and they go really good with the flow of a standard class, this is helpful for those like me who can learn easier online than having to sit in class for long amounts of time
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I have had very involved instructors, who just want their students to do the best. They are reasonable, but don't let the students act lazy which is good.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
There are a bunch of organizations for students to be involved with, and job opportunities in the math and science labs for those that are passionate about individual subjects.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I have learned a lot about many different things during my time here.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
This is one of the best community colleges I have heard of. The instructors are very passionate about what they teach and therefor are very engaged with the students.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I am a transfer. Therefore one of my worries was that some the classes I had taken outside my major were not going to be applicable on transferring, however, Amarillo College made my transition headache free and easy. All my credits transferred with no problems.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
One of the scariest parts of online courses is the thought of not being able to have that teacher-student right away assistance. However, at Amarillo College the professor are easy to reach and quick to respond with any questions. The registration process is simple and completely understanding.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
One of the many great qualities Amarillo College faculty offers is options with job listings not only around the city of Amarillo but also all over Texas. They really care for the success of their students. Even after graduation they keep in touch and check in to see how things are going with each student individually.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
The classes at Amarillo college are typically small. Which make it great because professors can focus on individuals more.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Something that the individuals programs seems to focus on a lot is the real world experience for your field. They are also very helpful with getting you informed of job opening not only locally but all around.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I absolutely love the field I am studying. It makes it less stressful when the professor brings fun material that is applicable to the material we are learning.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
The staff is always willing and more than happy to help with anything.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
AC is very fun and challenging! It has many events and classes to attend and choose from, the only thing that Im not so fond of is how they will offer degrees and if they are not catching enough people to join the will cut the degree, even before the people are in it get to finish.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 24
Back to Amarillo College Home