Alvernia University
471 reviews
  1. Reading, PA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Alvernia University Home

Reviews

471 reviews
  • Excellent
    71
  • Very Good
    192
  • Average
    172
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    9
Overall great experience! Staff and incredibly helpful and caring. They prepare you for real life experiences the best they can in a controlled setting. The school tuition although is costly.
  • Junior
  • 4 hours ago
My experience so far at Alvernia University has been very good. I have met a lot of new people that I know I'll still connect with once everyone has graduated. I also played basketball and connected with coaches and my teammates. I've traveled places that I've never been just off of playing basketball. Some changes that I wanted to see, that are now starting to come to existence is a football program and another gym that students can get some extracurricular time in. Also, another change that I hope happens is that they continue to add more parking spaces for students that have vehicles. That's a main problem that students usually run into. Other than that, I love my University.
  • Sophomore
  • 8 days ago
A beautiful, tiny university! All of the professors have been very helpful so far. There is always something to do on campus, and the food is pretty good!
  • Freshman
  • 14 days ago
I love the adult education program! Everyone works together, both staff and students, to assist with having the best educational experience possible. I also like the intimate size of the class population! I recommend Alvernia highly. Excellent experience! Wishing I could have my Masters experience there as well!!! My only complaints is that I wish the Philadelphia Campus had more activities for students and more interaction with the main campus.
  • Alum
  • 19 days ago
I am a current college student at Alvernia University and I have to say, the experience is like no other. Teachers and students are welcoming and helpful from day one. From your connection day to your first day of class to your last day of class, they are there to help you succeed and feel welcome. You can go to anyone with any problem and they will listen and help you through it. The programs are rigorous and fast but not so much as to overwhelm the students. This college's programs challenges its students as well as keeps them involved.
  • Freshman
  • 28 days ago
good small school with very good sports programs. Small classes provide for good learning and better contact with teachers. Nice campus but small.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Alvernia University is a great place to go to school. I have never met teachers who care so much about their students and are willing to spend the time it takes to make the students as successful as possible.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I have never had a problem with safety while at school. We always have two security guards on duty and students must buzz themselves in using ID badges.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I love my school because it is an adult accelerated program designed for working adults with families. Most of the students here have been working in the behavioral health field for many years, which is an overall enriching experience in itself. I enjoy being surrounded with such knowledge, especially since I will be entering this field for the first time after graduation.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
health and safety has been great
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
it has been an awesome experience
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
i am not living on campus
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I have not been around greek life.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Teachers and facilities are fantastic!
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Very easy process and the university provides support along the way.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
My university has the same opportunities as many of the other local D3 schools.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
My masters courses are all online so it is very convenient for a working adult to continue furthering their education without stepping into an actual classroom setting.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
crime, safety and security are not a problem
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
some professors are hard to understand
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
over all campus is good but could be more student activities and places to hang out
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 24
Back to Alvernia University Home