Altamaha Technical College
52 reviews
Back to Altamaha Technical College Home

Reviews

52 reviews
  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    1
worked well with local high school to obtain local college credits
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
Some good some try to make it impossible to pass
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
Not really sure about this question
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
Not sure.. Taking basic courses
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
I like the school so far. They really care about my education.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 2 2015
The school is okay. I have been at other schools that were better organized but as far as the education goes I have no complains. The teacher know their stuff.
  • College Junior
  • July 27 2015
It could be much better if there was more involvement.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 13 2015
Not too many to choose from.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 13 2015
The more experience the easier it gets.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 13 2015
I understand it I just have to stay focused.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 13 2015
not as interesting as I would like it to be
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 13 2015
It's okay, but not as interesting as it should be.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 13 2015
I never really understood how to apply for financial aid, and I ended up doing it myself which left me in shambles because I had a balance that is still there now and they are holding my credits until I reconcile the debt.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 13 2015
Being duel enrolled with limited time to go between the college and back to my high school, I've only had the chance to meet other duel enrolled students. Of those we are a very diverse groups of many different ethnic, economic, and political backgrounds. While this at times has lead to some heated debates, it has helped open all of our eyes to the whole around us as other see it.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 23 2013
If I had another option I may or may not choose this school again, but as this was the only college in town I had to choose this one. I've thoroughly enjoyed being duel enrolled at my school and feel like it has helped better prepare my for another school after I graduate high school. I certainly would duel enroll again if I could do it all over.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 23 2013
Upon graduation high school, I plan on transferring all my credits to another school where I plan to work towards a degree. I honestly don't really know much about the school and all it offers as I don't plan on staying there much longer.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 23 2013
With being duel enrolled, I haven't had to pay anything to school. Financial aid and the school has covered my tuition and my books. And yet for everything being free I am still getting a good education by my standards. My financial aid was done online, the school did not assist me at all.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 23 2013
It was certainly an eye opener. I'd never had a class where all I had to do was grab my laptop and could do all my work from home.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 23 2013
The resources on campus are slim, lacking athletic centers and small student center and library. General aesthetics are average, mostly just grass and small shrubs around the buildings.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 23 2013
Computer labs are very nice. They were the first time I had ever worked with a computer with two monitors. Our network is of an average speed. Personal computer aren't necessarily needed as there are plenty of computers on campus. Almost all assignments are turned in online, the need for a printer in almost none.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 23 2013
  • 1 of 3
Back to Altamaha Technical College Home