Alma College
444 reviews
  1. Alma, MI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Alma College Home

Reviews

444 reviews
  • Excellent
    58
  • Very Good
    178
  • Average
    155
  • Poor
    42
  • Terrible
    11
The professors and students at Alma really do make you feel as if Alma is your home away from home. They always seem to have a smile on their face and the sporting coaches are friendly and can easily be talked to. professors offer you many opportunities for your life and help you through anything that you have trouble in or even help you through the college process. The people there are absolutely amazing.
  • Niche User
  • 6 days ago
Go Scots! I absolutely adore this college. The majority of the faculty all wonderful and extremely helpful. They truly want to see you achieve something in life and push students into functioning and helpful members of society. The only complaint I have with Alma is that they do not offer enough majors. Other than that, I have truly enjoyed this college and all of the wonderful people I have met within it.
  • Freshman
  • 14 days ago
The students and people on campus are what make Alma so inviting. Small class sizes make it easy to make connections with peers and professors, paving the way to your future.
  • Freshman
  • 19 days ago
Alma College has given me everything that I would have ever wanted in a school. The biggest thing is the amount of opportunities it has provided me. Right away, I had the chance to compete for a collegiate sports team, get involved in a variety of student organizations and take high leadership roles in many of them, travel across the world (China) with the spring term courses that are offered, as well as other on campus connection opportunities through speakers (Dr. Ben Carson came to campus my junior year), alumni engagement, real-world networking, and the chance to participate in forums that enhanced my learning. I cannot speak highly enough to my experience of being an Alma College student.
  • Senior
  • 25 days ago
Alma is small school in a quiet town. The professors are typically available to help students on an individual basis and can easily be reached. The food is pretty good, there's a Starbucks, and most of the people are friendly.
  • Freshman
  • 25 days ago
I like the opportunities that this small school has to offer--smaller classes, many travel opportunities, and the large amount of financial support that make going to this college comparable to public colleges and universities.
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
We are not a hugely diverse campus, though it has been growing over the past several years.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
You know people who do drugs and you can find them if you want them, but no one will judge you if you don't. It's very ope ended.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
District III school. Sports are not a huge draw, especially if you're not already a sports type person.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
As a small campus, I have never felt unsafe on campus, however sexual assault can be an issue. I think that a lack of education and understanding is the issue there, and people should not feel scared to attend Alma College.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Professors are probably the best part of this school. the ones I have had classes with have always been engaged and excellent teachers. They put a lot of effort into helping their students succeed and reach their potential, whether in class or outside of it.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Due to my degree (Theatre) I often feel that the career services office has no idea what to do with me. I have relied much more of he theatre faculty to help me in my post college plans than the career services office.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
My school was small which I enjoyed. You knew just about everyone in your class and teachers were always willing to help in any way they could. Most of my class were loyal to the school and tried hard to keep its reputation up.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 8 months ago
The security on campus is very effective. I constantly am running into security on campus they are everywhere.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
The school offers many internships for students in many fields and provides an education level that prepares students for the work force after graduation.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
Professors want us to succeed and will put hours in and out of the classroom to make sure you do. The classes and class load is a lot to handle but great professors make it possible.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
There are worse living arrangements but the small outdated rooms can be very depressing. The hassle to get a therapy pet makes you not want to finish the process because it causes more stress and anxiety. The building need updating badly.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I am not a member of greek life but I don't usually here anything great or bad about it.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
Being a member of a Varsity athletic team I am very happy with the training facilities as well as coaching staff. There is passion and encouragement throughout each sports athletes and coaches.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I love the small campus and amazing opportunities. I am well prepared in my field and am confident in my future.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 23
Back to Alma College Home