Allied American University
80 reviews
  1. 4 Year (Online)
Back to Allied American University Home

Reviews

80 reviews
  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    6
It was all online, and the campus is in California, so I wouldn't know.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
I studied general studies, so I have no opinion on that, they have a pretty good program for business as well.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
Semesters were short, which meant faster credits. There was just enough class work assigned for me to be able to learn the topic but not have to skim through everything to get all my work turned in.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
My lifestyle requires this flexibility to be able to attend class and complete the course assignments. Without this flexibility, I would not be able to complete everything required of me in a timely manner.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Online courses are great for those that want to get a degree, but the traditional classroom setting doesn't work for the responsibilities and flexible schedule needed to be able to attend class. Some of the students are active military; some are spouses of active military. This requires a lot of juggling of time, and in some cases, being able to continue classes while deployed. I am married to a retired, 100% disabled veteran, so I need flexible hours to be able to care for him, get him to his appointments, etc. It is constant planning and scheduling of my time to tend all that is required of me.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I have no knowledge of post-grad services that are at the school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
The class sizes are small. The instructors are cooperative and helpful.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
This is online studies and therefore, I do not see campus recruiters, and there is no face to face interaction with other students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
It is probably more difficult to do this work on line then in the physical classroom, because there is no direct interaction with the teacher. Students have to be able interpret what the teacher is really asking without the benefit of being in a lecture hall for clarification. Teacher's are available by email, but it is a slower process than just asking the question in the lecture.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I have gotten comfortable with the way this school is set up, and it works in respect to my schedule and responsibilities. I am sorry that I will need to change schools at the end of this semester. Allied is no longer offering an accounting degree, so I will be transferring to another school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
it is very nice
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
it is best that is why this college is an outstanding college in our country
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
it is very very good
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
The ease of application and the constant contact with the admission 's department has been a lifesaver during what could be a stressful time. They go over every aspect of financial aid, making sure you understand everything and ask every question.
  • College Junior
  • Nov 23 2015
First semester so far okay, as long as paper work and commitment on both future student and school official are commited to your progress.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 12 2015
They give you alot of time
  • College Junior
  • Apr 10 2015
I love how they call ever week for a progress report
  • College Junior
  • Apr 10 2015
Good class size the professors are very helpful
  • College Junior
  • Apr 10 2015
I love how I can go st my own pace
  • College Junior
  • Apr 10 2015
I do not have to pay anything out of pocket.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 10 2015
  • 1 of 4
Back to Allied American University Home