Alliant International University
218 reviews
  1. San Diego, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Alliant International University Home

Reviews

218 reviews
  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    74
  • Average
    75
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    8
I enjoyed all of my classes and my professors were approachable and accessible when needed. However, communication is lacking when it comes to things students need to know throughout our time here.
  • Graduate Student
  • 18 days ago
The professors in the MFT Master's program are very diverse and highly experienced in their field with a genuine interest in the students' success. Administration and staff are friendly, helpful, and always available within a timely manner.
  • Graduate Student
  • 22 days ago
No career development, no help, no student organizations, no nothing. Under Alliant, San Francisco law school is on is last leg!
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
No career development. Very little student resourses
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
It was relatively okay compared to other experiences i have had.
  • College Student
  • 8 months ago
This school is very professional and caters to individual needs of their students.
  • College Student
  • 8 months ago
Like the small class size. Professors and material is appropriate for career path.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
Love that then staff provides guidance along the way.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
They really help you find placements.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
Professors are very experienced and intelligent
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
great public safety team there
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
I haven't had housing but they are old and I've heard bad things
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
Could be A LOT more affordable. The workload is insane...almost impossible at times. Although no one seems to listen about this. The facilities are subpar. The quality of education is great though.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
Enjoy the small class size allows for a better learning experience.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Nov 22 2015
The school should be considered with UC San Diego and USD, because the faculty are very professional. The teachers are former Ivy League graduates, and posses extensive experience in their field, both practical application and scholarly research of information. The school does need to update it's campus, but from an education perspective. Theirs small class sizes, you get individual attention, which you don't get at USD or UC San Diego, the professors know you by your name. The school is an international university, which means it's exposed to people from every country in the world. So basically, the only difference between USD or UC San Diego and Alliant. Is the name recognition and the classrooms need to be updated.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 4 2015
All of the faculty is very helpful and accomodating, and the students are friendly.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Oct 15 2015
Expensive to live in SD
  • College Sophomore
  • May 20 2015
Some fast food near by
  • College Sophomore
  • May 20 2015
Don't know them too well
  • College Sophomore
  • May 20 2015
I wish there was more for the summer tuition help
  • College Sophomore
  • May 20 2015
  • 1 of 11
Back to Alliant International University Home